206-600-4597
Country: USA
206 area code:
Washington (Seattle)
Read comments below about 2066004597. Report unwanted calls to help identify who is using this phone number.
- Adoshus| 16 repliesSomeone left this number wanting to give a certified check for merchandise that I posted on Craigslist. He used email address: ezekiel damsey (edamsey@gmail.com). He claimed that his mover would pick up the merchandise and that he wasn't available, because he is was on his way to his honeymoon. I received a similar response from someone else, stating that his receptionist accidently cut the check for a couple of thousand dollars more than what I was asking for and asked if he could trust me to send him the remainder after I took my cut. This looks to be the Nigerian Scam: http://www.cobracountry.com/cashiers-check-scam.html
- Dojo Jr.| 4 repliesI received the exact same response to a post on Craiglist on the same day (9/21/2008). Same e-mail address, same "honeymoon" cover story. Certainly looks like a scam.
- Leonard replies to Dojo Jr.| 3 repliesSame here. Today I posted an item on Craigslist and recieved the same email with the honeymoon in Hawaii story, etc. Same phone number.
- Stanley replies to Leonard| 1 replyAdd me to this list. I even got a cashiers check from Mobil Satellite Systems (MotoSAT).
- feowens| 2 repliesi got the same response to my craigslist posting
- tg replies to Adoshus| 2 repliesI got the same message from an ad posted on carigslist today 10/14/08
- Mgolden81| 5 repliesThis man has done the same to me with different items i wanted to sale on craigslist. He tried to buy my wedding dress and furniture. Well, i want us to all get together and see what we can do to get him to jail. Its possible he could even be a american using a out of country phone. i guess thats possible to do here. We need to get a lawsuit or something going on. Maybe the more postings and info we can get together, the better. If americas most wanted can track people down, we can too. Lets do this.
- Caller: edamsey@gmail.com,
- Cricket replies to AdoshusI got the same reply from my craigslist posting. Said he was on his way to somewhere in Hawaii on his honeymoon and wanted to know my name and address so he could send me a certified check and his movers would be by to pick it up while he was on his honeymoon.
- J replies to Adoshus| 1 replyHas anyone sent their name and address to this individual? I unfortunately got the same e-mail, sent him my name and address then decided to do a search because it sounded wierd to me. I assume that this is a scam of a fake check or too much sent out where I would be required to send money back? Does anyone have anymore info on this.
- ScreamingDog replies to AdoshusSame guy, same M.O., Ezekiel Damsey (edamsey@gmail.com)
Said he was going on his honeymoon and his 'mover' would pick up the merchandise I had for sale on Craigs List. His secretary cut a check to me for the wrong amount and he asked if i could MoneyGram the difference.
The problem is, somebody is going to fall for this and get hurt by it. This moron needs to be stopped. - ScreamingDog replies to JI sent him my name, address and cell number. I don't think he can do anything with this information because everything I gave him can be found in the phone book. If people could steal your identity with that information, nobody would be listed.
I imagine if you tried cashing the check he was supposed to send and/or sent a MoneyGram to him, he may get more information with your bank account numbers on the check.
This idiot is probably counting on you to agree and send him the difference. By the time you realize he's a jerk, the check he sent would have bounced and your out a couple thousand dollars.
I'm not worried, just mad. - ScreamingDog replies to StanleyI called him on the scam and am kicking myself. I should have played along and got as much info on him as possible. You should take the check you got to your bank or the police. If he asked you to MoneyGram some money to him, like he was asking me to do, you probably have some information that might help the police set up a trap.
- RatTrap| 5 repliesGuess I fall in with a lot of people here. In that after listing a gate-leg table on Craigslist late last night...
I received an email early this morning from...
tony jonovii (tonyjonovii15@gmail.com) with simple comment:
Am Tony, I want to know if the item is still available for sale
>> Note here - a unique name like this requires ID of 15 - One DING!
>> Text in Body of message was generic in form - Two DINGS!!
I responded basically saying Yes and that he was lucky to find my listing so quickly after listing it.
Tony's replied with the following... almost instantly as if he was online.
>> Could have been an auto-reply... Three DINGS!!!
Hello ...Its nice to read from you and your response to my mail is
appreciated.I want you to
consider it sold, pls do withdraw the advert from craigslist to avoid
disturbance as you will be receiving payment this weekend.i would ave
love to come
over to your location but due to fact that i just got married last
weak and am plaining to head for my honeymoon somewhere in Hawaii.
so,I want you to know that i will be paying via bank certified check
.I will need you to provide me with the following.information to
facilitate the mailing of the check .
1.Your full name
2.Your mailing address be it residential address
3.Your phone number.
**I will like you to know that you will not be responsible for
shipping i will have my mover come over as soon as you have the check
Thanks......... you can call on #206 600 4597
>> Note the poor grammar and that the Body of the message is still generic with no reference to my table. I'm ringing Four and Five DINGS!!!!!
>> Upon rechecking his Email address - It had changed, now it is
"tony jonovii" <tonyjonovii@gmail.com> without the numbers... SIX DINGS!!!!!!
As one more check I tried to Google his name and email address - nothing.
Then I tried his number - and I found this message exchange.
DING DING DING DING DING DING DING DING DING DING DING DING DING DING DING
I sent him a basic No Thanks / Cash only and then forwarded his message on to the Federal Trade Commission - www.FTC.gov for Spam Email:(see below)
First - Resist any urge to "act now" despite an offer or good terms.
Forward bogus email offers and check overpayment scams to spam@uce.gov and your state Attorney General. You can find contact information for your state Attorney General at www.naag.org.
The FTC uses the spam stored in their database to pursue law enforcement actions against people who send deceptive email. Your sate also has additional laws to support you - they may also have enough information with your help to go after such SCUM.
Again forward the email 'as is - without your comments' to: spam@uce.gov
Big Thanks to Adoshus for starting this line... I would not have found it other wise. I'll be sure to add any other bogus numbers to this site if I can detect them.- Call type: Valid
- tee replies to Adoshushere was the response to my craiglist ad for selling my motorcycle:
Hello ...Its nice to read from you and your response to my mail is
appreciated.I want you to consider it sold, pls do withdraw the advert from craigslist to avoid disturbance as you will be receiving payment this weekend.i would ave love to come over to your location but due to fact that i just got married last weak and am plaining to head for my honeymoon somewhere in Hawaii.
so,I want you to know that i will be paying via bank certified check
.I will need you to provide me with the following.information to
facilitate the mailing of the check .
1.Your full name
2.Your mailing address be it residential address
3.Your phone number.
**I will like you to know that you will not be responsible for
shipping i will have my mover come over as soon as you have the check
Thanks......... you can call on #206 600 4597 - jf replies to RatTrap| 2 repliesI got the same email. Someone should let people know about this scam on a national level.
- street smart replies to AdoshusI received same bull S&^%$ about cashiers check and movers and honeymoon.. I decided to do search on fake name.. ''Tony Jonovii'' That search ended with this web page..
- Jamie replies to jf| 1 replyI received this same email about wanting to purchase my ATV on craigslist. What do I do now? I already responded to the emial with my name and po box number and cell phone number. Should I go to the police?
- BSM replies to JamieI received an email form him (tony jonovii) this morning regarding a craigslist item I listed. I just happened to run a search and found this site.
Thanks everyone! - Brad| 1 replyI posted an item on craigslist and immediately got an email from Tony Jonovii. Thanks to all of you folks, this website came up and I save myself a lot of hassle. My wife is in banking and she see's this type of thing every day. Unfortunately, it is so hard to catch the crooks because they are usually located in Canada or another country and they pick up and move so quickly! So thanks everyone!!
- JA-HAWK| 3 repliesReceived the exact same email from this character. I'm sending back to see if I can get his phone and address. Certainly not sending mine, thanks to this thread!!!
Report a phone call from 206-600-4597: