206-984-4076

Did you get a call from 206-984-4076? Read the posts below to find out details about this number. Also report unwanted calls to help identify who is using this phone number.

  • Victor
    12 Nov 2008
    Multiple calls from this number.
    • Alex replies to Victor
      16 Nov 2008
      this phone number is linked with a scam re apartment rental in NY
      Guy goes by the name Jerry A Scott
      • sam replies to Alex
        21 Nov 2008
        Same thing happened to me. I was scammed do you have any info about him? Anything you have would help.
        • Antonio from Italy replies to sam
          25 Nov 2008
          Sam,
          Please, get in touch with me at:
          nicosalvatore@gmail.com
        • andrea replies to sam
          30 May 2009
          question for you, i am a legitimate renter, and i wanted to see why people fall for these scams, so i replied to an ad for a place that is 'too good to be true', $100 / night in a luxury place.  no way.  so i knew it had to be a scam.  my question for you is, why would you send money thru moneygram to someone who you didn't speak to, provided no references?  it seems odd.  like you deserve to be scammed (no offense, but COME ON!)  i never ask for moneygram, i ask for PayPal (which verifies its members) or personal check.  i offer my phone number to speak to people first, and i use my WORK email...
      • Dan, London UK replies to Alex
        20 Jan 2009
        Alex,

        I am looking at renting an apartment in NY in april.  i replied to an ad from Franklin D Copland and he left his number, so I googled it and found this webpage and put it his number.  Thanks for the heads up !!
        • Roger H replies to Dan, London UK
          29 Jan 2009
          Thank you all for saving me a lot of money. Today I was just about to send over £1000 to Franklin Copland for an apartment (308W 31st street, N.Y.) in April in New York that I now find out is a parking lot.
          The B*st*rd even offered to pick me and my family up from the airport!
          Anyone know of any way we can report this guy?
      • Kris replies to Alex
        27 Jan 2009
        Today I replied to an ad on Craigslist, "Franklin D Copland" replied back to me with more pictures and info.  It looks and sounds too good to be true, so I looked up the property address he gave me "308 W 31st St" in NYC tax records and found that it is a parking lot. His phone number comes up as a land line in Richmond Beach, Washington State, but unlisted.  He of course wanted half the rent and a $600 deposit.  I haven't responded back to him.  I would love to see this guy caught.  Has anyone reported this to authorities?
  • W
    17 Mar 2009
    My family was scammed by this guy. he offered a place in DC. I found some more people who use this number:
    http://www.alibaba.com/member/mphsdesigners.html
    http://www.alibaba.com/member/mphsdesigners/contactinfo.html

    In our case, he calls himself Vince J. Wharton residing at 204 Michigan Ave NE, Washington DC (which is a restaurant). The property he offered is 672 14th St NW, Washongton DC.
    What a d*ck. Does anyone have more info on this guy? I'd like to pay him a visit...
    Caller ID: none
    Caller: none
  • duped
    13 Jun 2009
    Like the March 17 entry, I found this person on Craigslist, thought I had secured a rental in DC, and am out a week's rent. I wish I had checked this page. An expensive lesson.
    Caller: Vincent J. Wharton
  • Kiki
    3 Aug 2009
    Check out this site guys: this guy has been scamming a lot of ppl.
    http://goodhardworkingpeople.blogspot.com/200 ... tment-scam.html

  • LV
    19 Aug 2009
    I'm currently looking for a week rental in NYC and am in the middle of checking out the details, It's just as you all described, "too good to be true".  The man/woman is going by Robin Stevens and this is the telephone number he gave as a contact: 206-984-4076  The same one you all got from different named people.  I'm glad I haven't sent money yet.
  • AB
    12 Sep 2009
    In my case it was the Steven Robin I lost 1000 USD.
    Caller ID: 1-206-984-4076
    • Fullmoonbad replies to AB
      13 Sep 2009
      Hi , which kind of payment have you sent?
  • meteosat from Italy
    7 Oct 2009
    Yesterday I replied to an ad on Craigslist, "Greg C Desmond" replied back to me with more pictures and info and this telephone number. It seems indeed "too good to be true". The guy wants a wire tranfer of half the fee and $600 for deposit, and doesn't accepts paypal.
    Look like a scam!
    • IA replies to meteosat from Italy
      14 Oct 2009
      Luckily i found this site before i confirmed. I was looking for an apt in NY, of course the deal was too good to be true. It's good i investigated:

      The guy is now using the alias
      Wanda Burts
      email ad is: nyvacationhomes45@gmail.com
  • Inga
    28 Oct 2009
    I also replied to an advertisement and I got a mail back from

    Wanda Burts [w_burts@yahoo.com]. "Phone": 347-995-3743

    I was lucky to find his name at this website (and others). If the deal is too good to be true, something suspiciuos is going on!
    • matt_jul replies to Inga
      26 Feb 2010
      Just wanted to update everyone that "Wanda Burts" is still operating on craigslist. We considered her apartment until the name came up on this site.

      Currently using the email wandaburst3@gmail.com
1 2
Report a phone call from 206-984-4076:
Your name or nickname as you would like it to appear in the title of your post.
The company that called you.
Validation Code
Type the characters you see in the picture (login to remove the validation code requirement).
Other phone numbers in the 206 area code