Did you get a call from 212-266-5377? Read the posts below to find out details about this number.
Also report unwanted calls to help identify who is using this phone number.
NetChico
15 Aug 2007
Called again today at 11:48 PDT without leaving a message. Previously there were calls from the suspiciously similar 212-266-5399. Likely a spoofed CallerID and some sort of scam or other.
A man with an accent (might be Indian accent) called to ask us about who takes care of our Superpages/superpages.com listings. I told him that I pass all advertising through our home office. He asked for the number for our home office, I told him that I would need to take down his info and have our home office return his call. I was able to get a fake name of Ken Hoffman from him. I haven't tried the number but it is 1-800-347-1707. We are on the "do not call" list. So much for that.
Got a few calls and finally decided to answer. They were calling about Superpages.com and were very helpful in explaining. They did have an accent however who doesn't. It sounded good and I said I wasn't interested and they did leave me 800 347-1707. I called and it was superpages.com. So what I thought was a scam was not. I have not received anymore calls. Not any issues and calls stopped once I answered the phone.
Harassing phone calls received. Request multiple times to be put on 'do not call list' but man with accent keeps calling, is very rude- when our receptionist does not answer he leaves voicemails of heavy exagerated breathing and strange noises. if you're having a similar problem call 888-483-6895. That's the number for the Executive from Idearc, which is the company paying SuperPages to call for advertising.
I know why they r calling u all to be honest with u all Right now u all already have a listing for ur business on there directory . Coz simply they already have all the business in the united states listed on there directory ( Remember that they r the Yellow pages which is a business directory ) and from time to time they call business to confirm or verify there information to make sure that ur listing have the correct information about ur business and while they r updating ur listing if they find that ur listing is not having mush clicks and the number of searches for ur type of service in ur local area is huge they give u an offer for a better placement on there website to be seen by the customers searching for ur service and i belive that this an optional for u to take or not and also if they already have ppl searching on there website and they have affiliations and partnership with a lot of search engine so what is the problem if they have customers searching for the service i do or u do if they have them i would rather think about getting those customers to my business Makes sense ?!