Did you get a call from 336-793-0285? Read the posts below to find out details about this number.
Also report unwanted calls to help identify who is using this phone number.
MGD
7 Jul 2009
FRAUD ALERT: E-RPMSOFT.COM 336-793-0285 is a fake front company that is part of a large group of fraudulent websites processing hijacked card data into cash. The card data fraud laundering operation is ran by a multi year Russian organized crime syndicate, operating from Eastern Europe.
The fake sites are set up exclusively to process stolen card data, and launder the charges into cash. The stolen funds are then wired to various banks in Bulgaria, Latvia, Kyrgstan, and Cyprus. Some of the stolen funds have ended up in the Ukraine.
This Russian headquartered organized crime syndicate recruits cyber-mules, either through fake job adds, or by targeting online posted resumes at careerbuilders.com, Monster, etc. They masquerade as legitimate software companies from various countries in Europe. The duped cyber-mules are then instructed to set up domestic LLCs / Corps, open a business bank account, and obtain merchant gateway processing services specifically through authorize.net. The crime syndicate manages the associated website and uses the services set up by the cyber-mules to launder hijacked credit cards into cash. Every single charge processed via these sites are from stolen card data. It is estimated that they may process 2 million cards a year, and may have 40 to 50 fraud sites operating at any given time.
If you receive a charge from one of these fraud entities, it is imperative that you report the charge as FRAUDULENT, and cancel and replace the card. They will keep charging it, also, CHECK YOUR PRIOR STATEMENTS for small fraud charges that you may have missed.
Please post if you received a card charge from this entity.
Also note that these criminals are spam posting the name and phone number of the fraud website on hundreds of forums in order to hide any victim reports of fraud charges on search engine results, see: http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=E-RPMSOF ... ch&aq=f&oq=&aqi=
Please post the line item of af any fraud charges received from E-RPMSOFT.COM 336-793-0285. I am looking for the two letter state abbreviation, as I am trying to track down the frauduelnt merchant account.
Today I checked my CC Account activity and I saw this on my account:
Collapse details for this transaction 07/16/2009 E-RPM SOFT COM Purchase $11.49 Transaction Date: 07/14/2009 Card Type: -- Transaction Type: Purchase Merchant Description: E-RPM SOFT COM Merchant Information: 336-7930285 NC
I only have my DirectTV automatically bill to my credit card and never use it for anything else...this is why I was quickly able to spot it. I did an online chat session with BofA on this and they suggested I call the vendor. Of course the vendor either 1. Will not answer the phone or 2. Will argue that I did make a purchase. I will simply call BofA's Dispute's line at: 1-866-266-0202.
This time it was $11.49...what will it be next time?!
I had the same (11.49)charge on my cc with the #3367930285nc. I've only used my card one time in thr last year, so when the charge showed up I reported it right away. I work hard for my money to have someone steal it. some people have no shame.