402-881-8949

Country: USA
402 area code: Nebraska (Columbus, Lincoln, Omaha)
Read comments below about 4028818949. Report unwanted calls to help identify who is using this phone number.
  • 0
    ben
    Craigslist scam from louisville craigslist
  • 0
    Plano Texas Guy
    | 2 replies
    There is a Craigslist scam being conducted by two people calling themselves Melissa and Mike Graham.  They are selling today a 2003 Nitro 901 CDX bass boat under value.  The phone number they are using is 402-881-8949. The email is m.graham6281@comcast.net.  The scam goes like this: they sell an expensive item through Craigslist and you pre pay for item via Western Union to "eBay". Then eBay holds your money in an account for five days while you check the item out. The seller says they are responsible for all shipping costs making your money "secure". Reality is eBay Security states they have "NO ESCROW SERVICE". The email you get is a look-alike fake and not from eBay Automotive and Marine Sales. There are many others who have been scammed by transactions just like this one on Google searches I ran. In a nutshell conduct all transactions in person with item at a title search company and NEVER send money through mail or wire for Automobiles or Boats. Good Luck!
  • 0
    bob builder replies to Plano Texas Guy
    | 1 reply
    also trying to sale a travel trailer for 2700.00 30 ft airstream / found exact same pics and info on trailer that sold from a dealer out of AZ for 16400.00
  • 0
    Dean replies to bob builder
    Also selling a 2002-Crownline-180-BR-Volvo-photos Ski Boat.  Same Ebay pay arrangement!  Ad appeared late 08/07 on craigslist Seattle.
  • 0
    john
    They are still pulling scams out there and the latest one goes like this;


    Hello John,


    Thank you for your interest in buying our machine.First let me tell you a few words about it,it's in perfect shape,no damage and no problems at the engine.It has a clear title,free of any liens or loans on it, and only 71 hours.It comes with a trailer included.
    As I`m pregnant and in about a month I will give birth to a beautiful little girl,me and my husband have decided to sell some of our stuff to get some money to rent a bigger apartment.We are selling it for only $3,800, because that's the amount we need to pay the loan we already contracted to get the apartment(we need more room for the little one) and hope to get the money in a few days so we are trying to pull up a quick sale.We will be using eBay's services for the safety of this transaction.
    If you have any more questions please don`t hesitate to reply or call my husband at : 402-881-8949.
    Below there's a link where you can find the pics.

    http://s915.photobucket.com/home/2005_BOBCAT_ ... ?view=slideshow


    Thank you,
    Melissa & Mike Graham


    " DON'T fall for this and do your research first"
  • 0
    Samantha
    | 1 reply
    I too was given the same story as John, do not fall for this.  The same posting as what Dean saw was posted on Craigslist in Holland, MI.  The funny thing is I was doing some research/price comparrison and found the same pics as what they had on a different website in WY showing that the boat was being sold for $16,000 not the $3,800 they were asking for.

    I have not received a phone call however I did get a message from the comcast email address.  The interesting thing is I emailed melgr73@yahoo.com and it now shows that the person with that email address was hacked.

    Ya know what they say "if it sounds too good to be true, it probably is!" :)
  • 0
    Will Kapteyn replies to Samantha
    I mess with those [***] everyday, I got so sick of there scams I blasts them with emails from different accounts leading them on and then basically telling them to shove what ever there selling up there [***]...  It actually is a fun way to spend my down time at work.
  • 0
    the kid
    Beware!!  Here's another one from these fools on Craigs list.

    997 Winnebago Adventurer 34RQ
    Date: 2010-08-17, 1:49PM
    Driver’s Seat : Driver’s Door, Power Heated Mirrors, Cruise Control, Tilt Wheel, Sun Visors, 19.5 Tires (Some Cracking Showing), HWH Leveling Jacks, Side Window Shades, Tow Skirt, Chevy 454 7.4L Vortec 7400 V8 SFI 290 Horse Power L29 Engine, Onan Emerald Plus 5000 GenSet Generator, Spare Tire & Carrier Cabin Comforts : Flexsteel Furniture in Great Condition, 2 A/C Units, Fluorescent Lighting, AM/FM/Cass Stereo, Night Shades on All Windows, Front Windshield Wrap Curtain Kitchen : Microwave, Stove with Oven, Refrigerator/Freezer, Plenty of Storage Cabinets Bathroom : Shower with Sliding Curtain/Screen Door, Skylight, Exhaust Fan, Porcelain Toilet, Oversized Wardrobe Cabinets Bedroom : Walk Around Queen Bed, Under Bed Storage, Night Stand on each side, Folding Door for Privacy, TV Hookup, A/C Control For any additional questions I can be reached at : meli.gr1970@yahoo.com
    2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 acura toyota supra aston martin porsche 911 convertible ferrari chevrolet corvette hummer nissan audi bentley jeep wrangel lexus mercedes bmw ford mustang land rover dodge jaguar infiniti cadillac escalade gmc low price low mileage for sale tractor farm equipment cars sedan coupe SUV pickup truck parts accessories Vintage Car & Truck maxum wellcraft malibu supra Aircraft Buses Commercial Trucks Golf Cars ( Electric & Gas ) Race Cars boat watercraft trailers cargo utility car comerciale truck concession horse motorcycle cherooke Sundowner horses Slant airstream allegro fleetwood gluf stream itasca jayco monaco pleasure camper trailer travel treailer safari rockwood Very good condition Very clean, Very good condition Very clean motorhome rv slide john deere kubota buy sell low price


    Location: orange co
    it's NOT ok to contact this poster with services or other commercial interests
    Original URL: http://orangecounty.craigslist.org/for/1904277486.html
  • 0
    nova-biker
    Now same jerks are trying to sell a 2006 Honda Goldwing for $2600.  Perfect condition.  Uh, the bike is worth $16,000.  Do they really expect fools to bite on scams like this? I'm leading them on, pretending to be interested. Asking for confirmation of name / address, and for the 'shipping company' that is holding said bike.  Morons.

Report a phone call from 402-881-8949:

The company that called you.