408-922-9466
Country: USA
408 area code:
California (Gilroy, Los Gatos, Morgan Hill)
Read comments below about 4089229466. Report unwanted calls to help identify who is using this phone number.
- Bob| 1 replywas given this number from an email to call from suspected scam artist. Checking to see if it is valid.
- Anonymous replies to BobBob,
Did you ever find out if it was a scam artist? They called me too and I feel the same way. - MikeReceived a request from a company called Primary Shippers Express Ship Limited using this phone number....primaryshippersexpressship@gmail.com
- Bob| 3 replies661-374-6476 Primaryshippers247.com
info@primaryshippers247.com
3901 Curry CT
Bakersfield CA 93309
U.S.A
is a residential address and not a shipping company
Looks very questionable. Quoted 5 times higher than DHL and buyer still wanted to use them
When asked to pay by Bank Transfer rather that credit card the buyer disappeared
donboyd7@gmail.com - David White replies to Bob| 2 repliesMy company was approached this morning by somebody wanting to purchase £6,000 worth of goods from us and requesting we contact 'Primary Shippers' for a freight quote for delivery to Australia. They helpfully commented "I have been using them for sometime now and i really like their 2-3 days door to door service and will like them to handle the shipping for me." Website and e-mail links were also helpfully provided. The e-mail was in very poor English which instantly alerts to a scam and the website is clearly "a front" too. There is reference to the company having "Headquarters located in the United Kingdom (U.K)" and during our 25 years in this business, they have apparently developed a worldwide network of quality agents (fraudsters more like) located in most major cities around the globe. Websearches fail to find any business by the name of 'Primary Shippers' in the UK or anywhere else in the world for that matter! 'Google earth confirms that all addresses given to us are residential, so all in all a very feeble and unconvincing attempt at a scam.
- Badge714 replies to David White| 1 replyThe "use my shipper" is a scam. The idea at some point will be (1) the scammer sends you a fake check, money order, or Paypal. (2) they will send you the shippers money, which (3) you'll be asked to Western Union to the shipper. Same old, same old. It's a scam.
- David White replies to Badge714Thanks 'Badge'.
Fear not, my company is well versed in spotting scams and this was among the easier ones to identify.
I like to play along with the scammers for a short time. Their responses always confirm suspicions!
The links that were so conveniently given directed me to a basic website with ludicrous claims and si=uch appallingly written information that it was laughable. Claimed their HQ was in the UK, but no amount of googling found any trace of this!
I am in the UK so had a US contact of mine call the phone number on the website - turned out to be a 'Magic Jack' number!
Live Safe!
Report a phone call from 408-922-9466: