440-607-4300

Country: USA
440 area code: Ohio (Cleveland, Elyria, Lorain)
Read comments below about 4406074300. Report unwanted calls to help identify who is using this phone number.
  • 0
    Mrs. Barbarella Wanz - Blood
    | 1 reply
    Dear Cleveland FBI,
    I wanted to report some useful info on the Craigslist Auto Ad Internet Scam that utlilizes a fake Ebay and fake Google to mirror a legit paying site which is really a phishing site for financial info of "buyer."

    Even though I've known all along this entire thing was fraud, I had them provide a recent Ebay cert for a car I was supposedly to buy online sight unseen.  I convninced them by email I was very confused and needed to speak to a "representative." After much back and forth and refusal to talk on the phone, finally someone called and I was able to extract the following phone info from caller ID plus an 800 number to the same deal when I complained to the "rep" I couldn't "afford to make long distance calls."  Lastly, the various fa fax numbers below are from all the different fake Ebay docs they've sent me over the months in my attempt to "trap them" for info to report to you.


    Fake eBay Motors: 1-800-434-2130 Toll-Free Call
    *Direct line: +1 (440) 607-4300
    *Fax  (440)-848-8425
    • Caller: Fraudulent "Ebay" Vehicle Protection Plan
  • 0
    Guillermo Reyes Vargas
    | 3 replies
    i been scammed for the same individual mentioned above as this lady describes him he sounds to be an Asiatic male saying that his name is Timothy Carter and using an e mail address (patrick.williams128@hotmail.com  this happen just a day before as this female desribes sending 2810 USD via western union on november 12 2010 have the proofs on hand, and printed paper of his e mails sent to my e mail account and the fake e mail invoice from e bay motors with a fake address and might be two ID thefts as Timothy Carter and  Patrick Williams, this is the fake seller's address:    
        Seller Information:
    Patrick Williams
    11500 Summit West Boulevard
    Tampa, FL 33617
    United States
    patrick.williams128@hotmail.com


    and the fake ebay agent's address with his info:
    eBay Agent Details    

    Send payment of US $3,600.00 via Western Union® 15 Minutes Servicetm  before payment due date Nov 13, 2010 addressed to:


        First Name:        Timothy
        Last Name:        Carter
        Address:        3929 Superior Ave.
        City:        Cleveland
        State:        OH
        Zip code:        44114, United States
        Direct Line:        +1 (440) 607-4300

    Send a fax copy of the transfer confirmation receipt at +(1) (678)-623-0553

    Second fax number:  +(1) (440) 848-8425
  • 0
    Guillermo Reyes Vargas replies to Mrs. Barbarella Wanz - Blood
    please help me to build a case against this scammer who stole $2810 USD plus $190 USD as charge for the money transfer on november 12th 2010, his number is still active and is kinda easy to trap him with tech tools used by a government agents and the info that we got will help, thanks for your complaint (report) against this scammer, any other comments that can help me to trap this scammer will be helpful to build a solid case against him, thanks...
  • 0
    Jay Alderman replies to Guillermo Reyes Vargas
    | 2 replies
    This guy is trying to scam me to, but it didn't add up, so after searching some numbers I found this link. He is telling me he's a military man, using the email: "J. Christopher Lewis" <jchrislewis@att.net

    Here is one of the scam emails:

    I will notify Google Checkout and they will register you as my buyer. You will receive all the details about my car, me as a seller and a verified member with them and all the info regarding the payment and shipping.I have a contract with Google Checkout so this deal must go through them.
    P.S. The car is located at the military base (Fort Hood,TX), 160 miles from Mesquite,TX (DAS - Headquarters).
    Shipping will be done by DAS and it will take 5 days top straight to your location.The 5 day door to door shipping is $1,180.00. and we will split for this..you will pay your half of $590 and me the other part..
    After they will process your info, they will send you the invoice and the details on how to make the refundable payment.
    You will be given a 5 days inspection period from the day you receive the car at home. If you decide to hold the car, then you will have to authorize Google Checkout to release the funds to me, and the transaction will be completed. If you will not be satisfied with the car, you will be able to send the car back through the same shipping company, and ask Google Checkout to return the funds to you. Though I am sure you will love the car and will not want to return it, it is good to know that you do have this second option available.
    If you will decide that not buy the car,  Google Checkout will refund you the money and I will have the shipping company come pick up my car. If you wish to make the transaction, please send me the necessary info so that we can proceed. I look forward to hear from you.


    St. Cloud-based Company B,
    2nd General Support Aviation Battalion,
    211th Aviation Regiment

    U.S. Army Sgt. J. Christopher Lewis

    DONT LET THIS FOOL GET YOUR MONEY!! IF the Deal Sounds TOO GOOD... well now I know why!
  • 0
    gw replies to Jay Alderman
    Now he trying to sell 06 Benz cls 500 for us $14,800.00 same E-mail on cars.com person post is gala.
    same email name and info.
  • 0
    Guillermo Reyes Vargas replies to Jay Alderman
    hey please if one of u guys out there see the same phone number or fax number that this guy is using on craigslist or any other web site make sure to write down the account number or his ad number and write it down at this site to let us know and report it to craigslist or FBI... thanks for ur help...

Report a phone call from 440-607-4300:

The company that called you.