Did you get a call from 757-712-2269? Read the posts below to find out details about this number.
Also report unwanted calls to help identify who is using this phone number.
This caller said they wee from the Internet Yellow Pages and played a "ficticious" recorded call of me agreeing to a 429 dollar charge for a listing which I never did. I refused and told them to start legal proceedings. I then hung up. Sounds like a hoax tome
I got the same phone call. Said It was the same ad that I had published last year. I make it a rule . always take a # tell them you will call them back after you look at your present ad and they will hang up on you every time.
Just got a call at my bus from "Frank". Sd he wanted to update our EZ Yellow Page listing. I am one of the owners here and told him we don't use EZ Yellow Pages, to which I then could hear the dead tone from a prompt hang up on his end. I typed in this company name and found this site. Also, I tried to call the number that is reported above, even though on my phone it just says "unknown"(should have known not to answer this type of call, as I normally don't). Either way, this number DOESN'T WORK. I called it on two different phones. I am upset to hear about the scams of false billing being made by this company, although they didn't get that far with me, I'll be sure to let them have it if they call bk, and if they are man enough to stay on the line (doubt it).
My guy was named "Joe". Very pushy. EZ Yellow pages.com. Price same as "my husband" paid last year (yah, right) $479.99 for the year. I told him we never paid for an ad last year and I didn't want one this year. I suspect he'll call me back with some kind of bogus recording because he asked if I wanted to cancel my listing and I said "yes". Never say yes, it lasts a lifetime.
Calling demanding payment immediatly over the phone for an amount just under 500.00 for a online listing with yellow pages which I know is a free listing. Says they have me on recording agreeing to the charge which I was only agreeing to my business name and phone number since yellow pages does call every year to so for the listing. Called yellow pages.com and said they are receiving many calls regarding same situation and it is not them this is a free service do not pay anyone.
This company went through a long presentation of how I am in their directory and I needed to renew for the year. I was not in their directory last year and the place of buisness was not even that they were referring to. The website they were referring to http://www.empirecares.com with an address in Downey California did not exist last year. Terrible company. Do not use EZ Yellowpages.
They gave me a call and wanted the 479 a year renewal. They referred to my website http://www.myorangecountyplumber.com and how I had been in it last year. Garbage. Deceit. They said Bill Hobbs was the contact. who is Bill Hobb2?
Got a call this morning from ezyellowpages.com and the rep, who was foreign and I couldn't understand his name, said he had to verify our address and phone number for billing purposes to renew our ad. I had to ask him where he was from again and he said all I had to do was veryify our address, phone number and my name and I could get back to my busy day.I told him we did not have an ad with ezyellowpages.com and he would have to talk to my boss. He hung up very quickly. I hope these people get caught because this is terrible.
I too received a call this morning ("your yellowpages online directory"). Stated they wanted to verify name and address and did we need to do any updates like email address or webpage or fax number to the ad we ran last year. The cost will be the same this year as last year, $479.99. I asked who are you with again????? He said I am with www.ezyellowpages.com. Informed him I do not remeber running an ad with his company last year. We only advertise the DEX and Yellow Book. He quickly said well you can cancel if you want. I asked him how I could cancel something we never had to begin with.
Same as above! Got a call at my business, telling me they needed to update my info for ezyellowpages.com. I was in the middle of something, only half listening, and thought they were from yellowpages. Said yes to a few things actually, when they verified my name (yes) and business address (yes). Then she told me the amount, and shifted me over to her quality control person or something, who asked my permission to record the call for quality assurance. I said yes to that too, then asked again what the price was (479.99). I asked who had authorized it last year, and she said it had been "complimentary" and I asked who had initiated the listing, as I knew I'd never contacted them. She didn't have an answer. I told her I was not interested in continuing with the listening. She actually got WHINEY and asked me why not. I responded that it was a lot of money. She got really pushy, and then I said I was in the middle of something, can she give me a call back number. She wouldn't. She said "we can call you back later" and I said, No, I want a number. Then I told her it sounded like a scam and hung up. Am worried I'll be getting a bill soon.
Same as the other stories....wanted to verify information, etc. I had this same situation in a former company so was tipped off to the name right away. I started asking questions of my own, and the guy did not like that. He asked me my position with the company (accounts payable/payroll clerk) and he got very snide, saying I wasn't even authorized to make these decisions and he hung up on me. I tried to even FIND EZ yellowpages on the web, and they don't seem to exist. All that is out there is complaint sites like this one.....lots of them.
A woman with a foreign accent just called and said she was from ez yellow pages regarding our internet ad and needed to veryify information so she could send out the invoice. I've gotten these calls before and told her the authorities are after them and she hung up on me!