8003975761

Did you get a call from 800-397-5761? Read the posts below to find out details about this number. Also report unwanted calls to help identify who is using this phone number.

  • John
    29 Nov 2007
    Hi its me again from a few posts up. I just called SwiftPay (888-205-1004) and the rep said they have been FLOODED with calls regarding these MBillingSupport charges, so it might be safe to say that is the common factor.

    I don't know about the rest of you, but I used SwiftPay to fund and withdraw from my sportsbook account until about 6 weeks ago when they said they would no longer be able to fund USA sportsbooks accounts. I find it a very interesting coincidence that at the exact moment they are no longer able to fund American online gaming that this scam pops up...
    • Jman replies to John
      29 Nov 2007
      I could not agree more.  I have only used Swiftpay in the past (gambling) and about a month ago I could not use them anymore.  I got my refund back in my account today, which is nice, but this is still scary!  My address on record was one from 5 years ago, but it was the one I opened my SwiftPay account with.  No doubt in my mind it's them, or they got hacked somewhow.
    • Deb replies to John
      29 Nov 2007
      I don't ever remember using SwiftPay unless something I've paid has used it...
  • kamue
    29 Nov 2007
    dam, i just received a charge for around 34 dollars from a billing company called m-billingsupport for an adult website that i didnt subscribe to. luckily i was able to get it resolved quickly and plan to file a inquiry for information from the recipient of my money
    • Judy replies to kamue
      17 Mar 2008
      I was debited for the same thing. Did you find out the company name that did this? How did you resolve this? I got my money back but I'm going to file fraud charges on these people. I just need to find out who they are. Let me know.
      • David replies to Judy
        30 Jul 2008
        How long did it take to get your money back?  I had a charge for $39.95 and called the 800 number on 07/16/08.  They said they would request a refund, but I haven't received it yet.  I called them back for a status and they referred me to the m-billingsupport.com website.  I have sent them 2 emails but have not received a reply.
  • John
    29 Nov 2007
    I think some of you are not being cautious enough. You really should IMO open a new checking account. Even if MBilling has refunded you, the fact remains that someone unscrupulous is out there with your bank information. There is nothing to stop them from doing the exact same thing through any number of billing proxies like MBilling.
    • Jman replies to John
      29 Nov 2007
      Agreed once again John!  Close your accounts and re-open another.  The information is out there, bottom line!
  • cj
    29 Nov 2007
    I also had $29.95 deducted from my account on behalf of Interworld Service for an adult website monthly subscription, which I did not or would never authorize!!   I am concerned how they had my name and account information.  A number also connected with this transaction was for NetZero but no one answered that number either.  I am fighting this and reporting it to every agency who will listen!!

  • Brian
    29 Nov 2007
    I was charged 29.99 and I've also used Swiftpay in the past. I've gone ahead and closed down my account. So anyone want to hunt down the person responsible for this at swiftpay and take some justice?
    • RSG replies to Brian
      30 Nov 2007
      I am with Brian!  Let's get the noose out and hang em.
  • Marshall
    29 Nov 2007
    We had the same $29.95 charge.  We have never used Swiftpay or Paypal.  Only have purchased two things online: Petmeds and Perscription Medication.  The M-Billings company, I believe is the culprit, They will  not answer any of your questions, they don't know the numbers of the companies taking the charges, they don't know how to contact anybody from the companies or their own supervisors, they don't even know where their offices are located (which I found was th UK), they don't know anything and are trained not to tell you anything.  Their job at this 800 number is to return your money if you happen to find out they took it, while at the same time not giving you any information or any means of finding out how this happened.  I asked the supervisor who was Tel Media (the company charging my account) and she didn't know, she didn't know how to cantact them, she told me to google the company and find them that way.  Even if you find out they took the money, many people are getting reimbursed from the bank and closing thier accounts, so the returned checks from M-Billings is getting sent back to them because the bank accounts are getting closed.  They still get to kkeep the money.  Good scam, hopefully somebody will pay dearly for this.
    Caller: M-Billing Support Tel media
    • Its worth a shot replies to Marshall
      29 Nov 2007
      I filled out a fraud complaint against m-billingsupport.com with their hosting service.  You should to.  here is what you need to do:
      1. go to http://abuse.superb.net/
      2. For "IP Address Being Reported": 66.36.253.187
      3. For "URL or other identifier or subject of the complaint":
      www.m-billingsupport.com
      4. For "Report Type:" Fraud
      5. For "Your report/complaint of abuse here:"  KEEP THIS PROFESSIONAL.  Something like:
      "www.m-billingsupport.com processes unauthorized transactions for "clients" that they can offer no information for.  They say that the transactions are for website subscriptions, but the sites they claim to bill for do not exist on the Internet.  Please view this URL for dozens of complaints about this company: http://800notes.com/Phone.aspx/1-800-397-5761/7"
      • shady replies to Its worth a shot
        29 Nov 2007
        also m-billingsupport.com has an image on it for a domain name they dont own, mbillingsupport.com (without the -)
      • RSG replies to Its worth a shot
        30 Nov 2007
        The abuse.superb.net site will not accept any more complaints.
    • Deb replies to Marshall
      29 Nov 2007
      Do you pay any bills online?  Do you bank online?  If you don't do either one of those then I'll say right now that they are getting their information from more than one source!
      • i mean honestly replies to Deb
        29 Nov 2007
        I closed my account, but honestly, what does it really matter?  Everytime you write a check and give it to someone behind the counter, they have your name, address, acct and routing number.  Everytime you use your credit card, someone has your numbers and exp date, and now can use it online.  The only thing I can say is one less shady person has my account # (for now).
  • John
    29 Nov 2007
    www.m-billingsupport.com no longer works for me. I wonder if it's just me or they have already closed shop.
    • RSG replies to John
      30 Nov 2007
      It does not work for me either.
      • Pissedaboutscam replies to RSG
        6 Dec 2007
        Try that website again.  It comes up as NetworkSolutions.  Although that is a legit company this particular site is not.  Network Solutions has their company name in their web address.  The site under
        m-billingsupport.com is new "Coming Soon" and under construction.
Report a phone call from 800-397-5761:
Your name or nickname as you would like it to appear in the title of your post.
The company that called you.
Validation Code
Type the characters you see in the picture (login to remove the validation code requirement).
Other phone numbers in the 800 area code