800Notes.com: Phone Call Comments

800-506-7486

Did you get a call from 800-506-7486? Read the posts below to find out details about this number. Also report unwanted calls to help identify who is using this phone number.

Comments about 8005067486 number:

Rating: +1 apple - 19 Jan 2008
I received a email from a person who's name is Mathew Freestone

Recruiting Officer from Ixis Research Ltd.

271 Arborwood Ln

Rochester, NY  14615-3855

Office :(800) 506-7486

Fax   :(888) 618-6776

the job description as follow:

Job Description:

Class Title: Office Representative

Class Code: 1081

Job Class: Independent Employee (Work from Home)

Pay Grade: 509
Salary: $20/hour

Below is the necessary information required of you before being approved by the management. I also like to inquire if you will be able to carry-out the mentioned activities below. If you are capable of carrying out these job functions then respond back promptly.
Requirements:

- Self Motivation
- Organizational skills
- Strong work ethic
Responsibilities:

- Prepare deposits for funds received in the Controllers Office.

- Customer transactions and reception.

- Dropping of gift and product samples to new and existing customers

- Receive & Issue Payment to Clients / Customers

- Business development

- Providing Excellent Customer Service

- Successfully manage multiple work streams and initiatives.

*Do you have office Equipment at home like Fax Machine, Scanner, Computer and Internet and a phone Line?  

*Do you have another Job and if yes, Is it a full time Job or a part time Job.

*Will you be able to dedicate 8 hours per day between the hours of 8:00am-4:00pm.

Contact me if you’re still interested in working for Ixis and have the necessary knowledge and equipment.


This email just not look right for me, is anyone have a idea about it?
Caller Type: Non-Commercial
 Reply  
Rating: 0 Michael Xu - 19 Jan 2008
Hi, they found my email from Wrokopolis I think as I have my resume posted there.

I have also received this letter, and now after reviewing this site, I realize what it really is. Unfortunately, I did call and send a reply... hope they don't sell my number and email to telemarketers or something. That'll be annoying to eat up my minutes.

Annoyed,
Michael
 Reply  
Rating: 0 ecrub - 22 Apr 2008
SAME Method of Operation DIFFERENT name. . $$$$$ in the mail

After completing the first assignment, which was to find wholesale and retail software outlets, SoftStack out of Brooklyn New York asked me to "map out industrial areas of your state" to "situate a branch" . . .I live in California . . .so I asked my supervisor some specifics. . .he never answered any of my questions. . .

Then suddenly I was told I would receive "petty cash" in overnight mail for an assignment. . .well it was a substantial amount . . .and they asked if funds could be made available the same day. . . .

Having once been contacted by a "Russian Doctor" who wanted to marry me, but needed cash for the flight to America. . . I knew something was up

Cashier's check. . .with a legitimate bank. . .that could not verify funds. . .spam. . .scam . . .all the same thing no matter how you spell it. . .

I gave them all my effort for 5 solid days . . .never leaving the computer or logging off Yahoo Messenger. . .I am returning to my family who pays me much more then the supposed $40 an hour SoftStack

The check has been turned into my bank
 Reply  
Rating: 0 Iliad North - 19 Jan 2008
I just received the identical message from Freestone in response to a Workopolis posting!
Caller Type: Non-Commercial
 Reply  
Rating: 0 Not born yesterday - 20 Jan 2008
Hey I guess this guy is really trying to hit everyone. I too received an email from Mathew Freestone in response to a supposed Yahoo, Hot Jobs listing that I had never made. I did infact post on workopolis.com and ottawa.careers.com that has a head office in NY state. I too was at first interested but very soon became suspicious after reading the email again and finding discrepancies in the mode of product distribution he had broadly outlined (person to person)and the mode in which IXIS Research LTD had posted in their job offer outline (website based). I hope he doesn't get too many people to fall for his scam whatever it may be.
 Reply  
Rating: 0 Not just this one Company either! - 20 Jan 2008
Hi, I've also recieved an identical job offer with the exact same formatting. Only it came from IDEAA Solutions from Malibu, CA. They tried the recurtier Ivan, then passed me on to my "Supervisor", John Mackinnon. They listed even what business listings they were members of. Even the website wasn't working. I got no answer to the reason why. They are NOT members of US Chambers of Commerce or CA or Malibu's. The phone number doesn't work and the fax is a voicemail box.
I feel crazy for getting caught up in all this, all for the reason of needing to work from home. But, you know what 'they' say; Once bitten, twice shy. Hind sight is....

:-)ss
 Reply  
Rating: 0 Diogo Schneider - 21 Jan 2008
I think I got scammed. I have received the exact same e-mail from IDEAA Solutions from somebody called Simon Finch, which passed me on to my supervisor, James Carrick (james2office@yahoo.com). I left my job and worked for them for about one month, then my supposed supervisor just stopped showing up online for one week, when I started to be suspicious. Now I'm unemployed and my bills are almost due. These people aren't just criminals, they're heartless. How am I supposed to pay my bills, now? Is there anything I can do to nail these people and keep them from making more victims? If anybody can help me out, please contact me through diogo.schneider@yahoo.com, thank you.
Caller: IDEAA Solutions
Caller Type: Commercial
 Reply  
Rating: 0 Jane - 22 Jan 2008
man... i just sent them my info. i was looking up more info on the company and i found this. i wish i hadn't been so in need of a job or i would have been more skeptical. i really can't see an american company wanting to pay $20/hr. =)

oh well. hope everyone comes out of this with no more problems.
 Reply  
Rating: 0 needed cash - 23 Jan 2008
I was totally falling for this email, darn! luckily i found this before i faxed back my signed contract...wonder what he was up to but glad i didnt find out personally....if anyone does find out, pls let me know what this Matthew prick is up to????
 Reply  
Rating: +1 A CHILD OF GOD!!!!!!!!! - 30 Jan 2008
i too have responded to the add, and just as i was going to the second assignment i was told to revisited this website by a friend that i had just talk to about this "GRAET AT HOME JOB" (lol) only to find out that its all a scame. im really greatful for her letting me know whats giong on befor i put anymore time into it.

MAY GOD BE WITH THEM WHEN ITS ALL SAID AND DONE, BECAUSE THATS GOING TO BE THE ONLY PERSON THAT CAN HELP THEM,FOR TAKING AND TRYING TO TAKE ADVANAGE OF WHATS GOING ON WITH THE EMPLOYMENT INDUSTRY RIGHT NOW.

GOD BLESS EVERYONE THAT HAS COME ACROSS THESE EMAIL.
 Reply  
Rating: 0 tintin_655 - 14 Apr 2008
tintin_655
Caller ID: tintin_655
Caller: tintin_655
 Reply  

Report a phone call from 1-800-506-7486:

 
Your name or alias as you would like it to appear in the title of your post.
 
(if you know)
Text on your Caller ID.
(if you know)
The name of the company that called you.
(if you know)
  
Validation Code
Type the characters you see in the picture.

Thank you for your contribution!

Other phone numbers in 1-800 area code

Site Menu
Search Phone Number
supported formats: (xxx)xxx-xxxx or xxx-xxx-xxxx
Latest News
Latest Articles
Latest Videos
Link Buttons

Place one of these buttons on your blog and spread the word! The more people participate the stronger our voice is.

Directory of unknown callers

Phone fraud: Report it! Stop it!
Copyright 800notes.com 2008 | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service