800-531-8192

Did you get a call from 800-531-8192? Read the posts below to find out details about this number. Also report unwanted calls to help identify who is using this phone number.

  • Anonymous
    28 Feb 2009
    Text message from an unidentifiable source (000 000 0000) reading:

    "abuse@skusa.com ()PSCU urgent notification:unusual activity. Please verify your online information at 800 531 8192"


    I am positive this is a fraud.  As even attempting to scout out the source via online searching reveals the company skusa.com exists, but the email listed does not.  So, someone is faking an email for a company that actually exists to gain credibility.  Definite fraud.  I'm going to go call them on a payphone to run up their 800 # bill & just tell them what frauds they are.
    Caller ID: 000 000 0000
  • p
    30 Mar 2009
    YES! FRAUD!
    Don't return this call/text
    Caller: chase
  • DANANATOR
    30 Mar 2009
    text messages stating it was chase banking for annual updates. They are obviosly a scam. They texted with the following info-CHASE@snmail17.tmomail.net//. I hate this kind of stuff. I hope nobody falls for their evils.
  • jc
    30 Mar 2009
    received SMS from chase@atmail19.tmomail.net pretending to be "Chase" (as in Chase Bank) and asking a call back to this number 1-800-531-8192 to "confirm your online information". This is obviously a scam
    Caller ID: 3661 SMS ID
    Caller: chase@atmail19.tmomail.net

  • a
    30 Mar 2009
    Text through sprint. Claims to be CHASE as above but comes from CHASE@Bardstowncable.net. A second came a few later without URL. Obviously fraud. Why is the FTC or FBI not in on this?
  • Jon
    30 Mar 2009
    I got two of these tonight, just like the ones 'jc' mentioned above. Watch for these. I kind of figured it was a scan when I saw they couldn't even spell "annual" correctly.
    • Pablo replies to Jon
      30 Mar 2009
      Got it as well - REPORT IT TO YOUR BANKS!!!
      • Pablo replies to Pablo
        30 Mar 2009
        I meant to say YES THIS IS FRAUDULENT!! REPORT THE FRAUD TO YOUR BANKS!!
  • wtf?
    30 Mar 2009
    CHASE@atmail17.tmomail.net / / Chase anual maintenance. Please confirm your online information at 800 531 8192

    from 3532 7:43pm 29-MAR-09

    sent on March 29, however received SMS at 12:45 the next afternoon.

    sure buddy, i'll call you.
    Caller ID: 3532
    Caller: some p.o.s. scammer
  • ssb
    31 Mar 2009
    I received a similar text message from alex@anatomicaltravel.com.

    "Chase anual [sic] maintenance. Please confirm your online information at 800 531 8192."

    Anatomicaltravel.com is a legitimate domain, and Alex(ander) Tsiaras is the founder/CEO.  However, I don't think the company is an authorized 3rd-party agent of Chase.  Call it a hunch.
  • Phyl
    2 Apr 2009
    Altho I didn't receive this Text Mess., I am a Chase card holder, so I started checking around. I also called Chase & spoke with their fraud dept. They had not heard about this new scam, so they thanked me for bringing it to their attention.  Anyway, I called the TF # using *67 to hide my caller id. What I heard was rather interesting. I got a recording & I quote: "This is a network announcement; this number has not had its route set up. If you are the owner of this number, please log in to your nexVortex account & set up the route using the preferences tab." It was then repeated twice more. The voice on the announcement had a cultured British accent. This must be a relatively new account, if their route isn't set up yet. Next I checked out nexVortex. They are out of Virginia & they are a VOIP provider for small to medium businesses who want to cut their phone & tollfree costs. So I would guess anyone could register & set up a tollfree account, including someone overseas.  Chase said this is definitely a scam, similar to phishing emails.
  • Cezarius
    26 Apr 2009
    JP.Morgan.Chase@atmail17.tmomail.net/you have a new voive message from  1-877-229-9016 ( JP Morgan Chase )
     Who is this GUY I don't Know  ofcourse it is FRAUD They think we are Stupid .
    Caller ID: 3692
  • puggiedo
    12 Jan 2010
    text message
    tmomail@tmomail.net//your:co-op service cu.Is Frozen.call at:877.6581708
  • CUJOE
    4 Feb 2010
    I GOT A CALL BUT IT WAS TO A 501 AREA CODE 436 4198.  CALLED T MOBILE BUT THEY TOLD ME TO SEND A TEXT SAYING STOP!
Report a phone call from 800-531-8192:
Your name or nickname as you would like it to appear in the title of your post.
The company that called you.
Validation Code
Type the characters you see in the picture (login to remove the validation code requirement).
Other phone numbers in the 800 area code