800-685-0000
800 area code:
Toll-free
Read comments below about 8006850000. Report unwanted calls to help identify who is using this phone number.
- Wondering| 1 replyMe too. Answered, but no one said anything and I heard someone sort of "sigh" and then some bustling in the background.
- hmmm replies to Wonderingthey called me saying that my profile came up in a search for casting calls for movies. however I couldn't go oon the casting call because I wasn't a member. The place is explore talent. I'm not sure about them.
- Erin| 1 replyThis lady named linda lou called from that number and left a message saying she was with explore talent and gave me this number 323 785 2000 so i called back and she said there have been many views of my profile by many people seeking actresses for major motion pictures one happening to be alice in wonderland 2 which i dont think is happening and told she would be my casting advisor and for $199 for a year they would make a professional profile for me and calling cards etc. i told her i would call her back but never did cause i dont know what to think about it. I feel stupid for thinking its real and i passed up something huge. so please tell me it is a scam lol
- Caller: exploretalent.com
- Call type: Text message
- ary replies to ErinIf you have talent, you shouldn't have to pay for it....I think it's a scam....I received a call & I don't even have a profile with them!!! Hmmmmm
- smifamMy son recieved a call today from a lady stating she was with Universal Studios and she had been contacted by a few actors and producers who look at his profile online and they were very interested in him to be cast in a movie and wanted to know if he was interested in acting. She talked to him about his music and his singing. He told her he needed to think about it and asked for a number to call her back and she said she couldn't give that number out. So he told her he would think about it and she said she would call back. I mean I have three good looking son's, and they've been approached for modeling jobs but they always laugh it off thinking , "Yeah right. " But I thought I'd search this number out online and I guess we found our answer. Thanks for posting on this site.
- Caller: Explore Talent
- MattSomehow they got my new phone number and called me. I had a profile and pic up just in case someone actually browses the site that actuallly has 'real' auditions.
Yes it is Explore Talent.
In the industry Talent Agencies will NOT charge ANY upfront fees to represent you or send you on auditions or force you to use a specific photographer. Nor will they require you to attend acting classes or modeling school. So in this sense Explore Talent is a SCAM. However, explore Talent is NOT a real talent agency. They would be more of a clearing house. They take auditions from reputable casting agencies and list them-Usually WITHOUT permission from the original Casting Agency and/or Casting Director.
I worked a couple of sets where the AD was complaining about them and wondering who and how they got their information.
Explore Talent only provides you the casting/audition information if you are a "pro" or "premium" member which costs you about $100.
Now there are online submission sites that the industry actually uses, and the biggest one being Backstage.com The others are LA Casting (part of CastingNetworks.com) and the rarely used NowCasting or SAG's iActor. There are also a few others. They do charge a monthly fee for breakdown services, and most likely to store your information and headshots. So if you can make the monthly payments on all of these and you are actually getting work then by all mean go for it.
However if you're just starting out I'd recommend first heading to Central Casting or other Background Casting company to get the feel of being on a set. Unless you are featured as an extra you can't list this on your acting resume, but it gives experience in being on a set, you know a bit of the lingo (Which you can also find in a book).
If being a background actor isn't you forte then try mandy.com and of craigslist. ON Craigslist DO NOT just look at the tv/video/film section. Below that section is a section called "gigs" and head to "talent" This is the section you'll find most requests for acting, and of course its among other things, but sift it out and when responding always ask the director or whoever to provide you with more information and aks any questions you have. Whenever possible ALWAYS attend an audition like this with a friend unless you know for sure its a legitimate company.
Best of luck and see you on set!!- Caller: Explore Talent
- Call type: Telemarketer
- Tired of unwanted callsI knew better than to fill out my info on that site! The number they have on their site for customer service is BOGUS and it will not allow you to change your info. I also have a feeling they sell your info because now I have unwanted calls on my mobile all the time!
Please report this company.- Caller: Explore Talent
- Call type: Telemarketer
- MaryJanei got a call from 800-685-0000 he gave me his extension 3122. he told me they looked at my profile and liked the pictures and requested to upload more then told me about a film they were doing and how they wanted me to go and audition however it would be a $199.50 fee and asked if i wanted to pay now with a credit card. i felt unsure b/c why would they call and say they had auditions waiting but wanted that much money? i dont know if this is a scam or if its a once ina life time chance i'll miss out on
- Anon...THANK YOU MATT!!
My friend filled out an application and put my phone number as her contact. I got a call from an Andria from (323) 785-2010 and ask for my friend, she wasnt with me at the time. The lady sounded very urgent and enthusiastic. She said she was calling from "Hollywood Explore Talent" claimed she needed my friend to call her right away to get her on the set of "Pirates of The Carribean" (800) 685-0000 ext. 3118 was the number she left me...
I googled it nothing legit came up so Im thinking...SCAM!
The name dropping just made her sound more of a phony lol! I really hope they dont give my number out...GRRREEAATT. And yes Im on the DNCL but damn she put my number down...ugh- Caller: "HOLLYWOOD" Explore Talent
- ChandaI found the website explore talent like a week ago and I posted some headshots up just to see what would happen, Two different numbers have called me for the past 4 days and yesterday I got a call from a man named Eric he had left a voice mail and the other numbers didn't he gave me his ext number and said to call him that they have auditions available. He didn't say anything about money so I'm not sure if It's a number I should call and see what It's about or not. I'd like to model and stuff but I'm not sure if I should give this number a chance. I've seen everything on here about it being a scam and stuff so I agree it could be or it could be a once in a lifetime thing. So I'm not sure what to do. If anyone else has heard from them or talked to them or has actually went please tell me and let me know. Thanks. :)
- Caller: Explore Talent
- CherryI post my picture and info in the website, couple days later they call me and ask me if I want to be a model because I told them that was my dreams, he's name, I don't remember but he sound like he really want me to get my dreams, he properly told me a fake name anyways! He ask me to pay for the profile thing, in my head I was just couldn't believe it. I only 20 with my own family try to think positive. My husband told me not believe! Then my mom sister try to find out about that number that how I find out.
- Caller: 18006850000
- RayI did post something on a sight not sure which one it was but a lady name Tonya call me and leave a message sayinmg they looking for someone with my back ground in my area am going to give her a call and whats up, now if she trying to get some money out of me she is short real short ma friends.
- Caller: 8006850000
- SnHello to all
I was put my profil in that website before 3 years, but nowbody was not see my profil??? But probably answer is that I am not in USA, I am in Europe and thay know that I will not send to them any money. I am beautiful person, so that is not reason why thay was not see my profil. My thinking is that thay only call people who can give to them money. I was read before 2 years forum too about them. People was tell that thay only talking fairy tale to people like that much auditions wish them but people will need to give moeny that can go to that auditions. And when you pay to them, and than call them on phone, nowbody will not answer on that phone, never in a future, and that phone not exist anymore. SO, that website is probably very fake website and only ask people for money. - RobertThis afternoon I got a call on this 800 number but was out. I returned the call upon my return and they said they were a modeling agency and they had all my personal information. They knew my name, height, weight, eye color and my original hair color. My hair had turned from brown to gray in the past ten years or so, but they had my brown hair noted. I talked to a a female named Tracey. I asked how they knew information on me and they said I submitted an application online. I don't recall if I submitted such and my memory does serve me right. Wonder what they are looking for? Should be interesting. They want to check my body out. Hell, they can check that out when I box professionally.
- Caller: Explore Talent
- Call type: Event reminder
Report a phone call from 800-685-0000: