Did you get a call from 800-933-7340? Read the posts below to find out details about this number.
Also report unwanted calls to help identify who is using this phone number.
Candi G
19 Apr 2008
I called a local telephone number listed in my online city paper. After being on hold for minutes a woman answers the phone and tells me about the 149.00 membership fee and that they will send you a list of properties in your affordable price range which never comes. I did my research so, luckily, I did not pay them a red cent. It sounded too good to be true. Please, Please do your research when dealing with companies. They very well might just be FRAUD
This company posts ads in local newspapers across the country, and on the internet. For houses and other properties to rent, when you call the local number the post, they direct you to call a 800 number. Then they offer a list of rental properties with no credit check, with a money back garantee, for a $149 dollars.
It obviously sounds too good to be true, but over that phone they will tell you ANYTHING to get you to pay that money. Basically after you pay they send you a list of rental properties, that you could have gotten on Craigslist.com or on any other classified site for free. All of the properties are not in the price range or location as advertised, and have securtiy deposit and a background check. They dont have anything they say they do, including a money back guarantee. Many of the listed properties have no idea they are being listed by this company, they have never even heard of them.
The employees they have anwsering there phones are the nicest people, until you pay, after that they are ignorant fools, running there mouths off. Acting like nothing can be done to them for lying, taking peoples money, and providing no service. In certain cases they are known to challenge there customers to attempt for the refund. Threatening to erase evidence of “diligent searching” for properties over the 120 day trial period.
This company takes advantage of people with bad credit, in hard times. It seems to be, they get away with this because they don’t like to give any information out about themselves
This company is a SCAM!!!!
Below is all the info I have come across, dont let this happen to you.
Known Places Advertised: Seattle Times Rent.com NWSource Nwapartments Indianapolis Star Pennysaver Baltimore Sun Arizona Republic Long Beach Grunion Gazette
Known Cities and Sates of Advertisements: Seatle, WA Long Beach, CA Omaha, NE Phoenix, AZ Portland, OR Cleveland, OH Baltimore, MD Georgia Washington, DC Indianapolis Indiana
Owner: Laurie Gallagher
Known Employees (Prob Not there Real Names) Christina Chuck Bill Renee
Known Addresses:
109 St. North Seminole, FL 33772
1000 Belcher Rd S Ste 3 Largo, FL 33771-3307
14955 Gulf Blvd Ste 11 Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2013
Entity: Corporation Incorporated: March 2006, FL TOB Classification: Rental Vacancy Listing Service, Advertising-Shoppers Guides, Apartment Finding & Rental Service, Real Estate Rental Service BBB Accreditation: This organization is not a BBB Accredited business.
Known E-Mail Addresses: preslore@yahoo.com web@TenantMarketplace.org sales@TenantMarketplace.org rent@TenantMarketplace.org
Places to visit and contact if you have been scammed by them.
Hello, I have to say that everyone respond to these rental places are true.I am a victum of tenantmarketplace.org I paid the money and got the list that they proved online.I looked over it and tryed to call some of them and the people would not either answer. Some of the houses that I did call when I asked would they work with me on the dep.they would say they need it all.I don't know what to say or do but I have leared a lesson from this.