802-239-4058
Country: USA
802 area code:
Vermont (Bennington, Brattleboro, Essex)
Read comments below about 8022394058. Report unwanted calls to help identify who is using this phone number.
- aldoman| 14 repliesI received a email from a person calling himself Rev. Curtis Kim, and wanting to order a iron gate from my company. When I gave him a price, he replied to wanting to send a deposit. I asked for more details to write a contract for him and asked him to call me. He called shortly after my email and the caller ID on my phone showed 000-050-0000, so I asked for his phone number and address to write the contract. He gave me the number of 802-239-4058 for his contact and did not give me his address and said he would have a shipping company pick up the gate. This made me concern, so I decided to goggle his phone number that brought me to this site. I am hopping to get more information about this person.
- gary replies to aldomanSame guy contacted us for some ink cartridges. He wanted it to be delivered to Los Angeles, but his IP address showed that he's ordering from Ghana, Africa. It's a common scheme where they use stolen credit cards to have items shipped to their associates within the US. Don't ship anything to this guy.
- tmkrfk replies to aldoman| 2 replieswe too just got a call from Rev curtis kim wanting to order 20 banners a rather large order. wants us to bill 2 credit card always comes up declined. Gave us 8 sets of different card numbers
also looking for more info, did he order the iron gate with payment? - Trust_ur_gut replies to tmkrfkThank you, thank you, and thank you! I spent this morning working on a way to accept this guy's Mastercard (for very large religous banners) and all the while was thinking this is too good to be true. I googled rev curtis kim because of the odd grammer in his email. Sure enough I was right. Again, thank you. I could have easily spent money on this I didn't have to for this fake order. I love the internet!
- CFThis guy claimed to be Bill Rammy and tried to order tons of arrangements for his "shipping company" to pick up and ship...we were able to get him to call us and the line was really bad...obviously he didn't want us on the phone. the address for the credit card he gave was in VT. But he admited he was out of the country...nice try
- Loren| 3 repliesI received a call from a company that said they had a gentleman on the phone by the name of Re. John Ray. He was supposedly deaf. He was going to type his questions and they would then be the middle company between him and myself. He was interested in purchasing 60 banners for
FEEDING HUNGRY CHILDREN INTERNATIONAL. He wanted to pay by credit card and specified the sphipping address as REV. GEORGE MORRISON, CHRIST CITADEL INTERNATIONAL CHURCH RING ROAD CENTRAL ACCRA GHANA 00233.
The shipping company he wanted me to use was: PINNACLE INTERNATIONAL FREIGHT LTD
Tel: 802-239-4058
Fax: 802-286-7928
Email:freightseas@gmail.com
Contact: Mr Robert Martin (Airfreight Manager)
Anyway I did a search on the phone number 802-239-4058 and came upon this website and it seems others had questionable dealings similar to this. I e-mailed the Rev John Ray back with a link to this website to see what he had to say and I have not heard from him again. - On The Greener Sign replies to aldomanSame guy emailed me for 100 banners to be printed, but would not even call me, I believe it is a credit card scam, he is using other peoples credit cards, not quite sure how it works but its fraudelent.
- Tiffany replies to tmkrfkI also got a call from Rev. Curtis Kim (was a woman on the phone) for banners - I charged the credit cards prior to doing my order and they went through. Then the reverend told me to use Universal Express Shipping. I tried to get ahold of them and they are out of business. When I told the Reverend that they were out of business she said to credit her credit card back.
- aidThis telephone number was also used as a possible contact from an email I received from one Chris Baker using a Yahoo account. Same story really. He wanted to buy multiple banner items and use his own shipping company. I reported him to Yahoo and informed him that his dealings are well documented online. Didn't hear back after that oddly enough.
- aidSame person still working. Bill Rammy using this email address:
billrammy00@yahoo.com
Do not even bother doing business with such individual. It's a stolen credit card scam. - trust_ur_gut replies to LorenI've gotten several requests from these guys. I'm posting the details of my latest scam request in case anyone is searching the internet for info on them. Watch out!
John Ray <orphanage119@yahoo.com>
Sir/Madam
My name is Rev..John Ray i want to make an order for banner...
FEEDING HUNGRY CHILDREN
INTERNATIONAL
Your Gift provides food
For a needy child
...Thank You
Rev.John Ray - SteveGot a couple of email requests for quotes on 2 large orders of surfboards (20 and 30 each - about $17K) from "Sir David Kays" at davidkays@ymail.com. The requests sounded like they came from someone who knew nothing about surfboards, but I provided the quotes anyways. "David" then calls me today about confirming the order. Guy spoke very broken English. The number came up on my caller ID as 802-239-4058. Did an area code lookup on 802 and found out it was in Vermont so got very suspicious that this was a stolen credit card scam (since there's not too many surfers in Vermont). Googled the phone number and came to this site.
- Call type: Unwanted
- bart replies to aldomanI work for a fire equipment company. He contacted us today to order 60 fire ext. to be shipped to Ghana, Africa. LMAO!!! I knew it was a scam after reading about the poor orphanage that it was for...
- BradWork for a heating/cooling company, recieved numerous calls from a "David Kays" and "Dave Cooper" and "Dave Cage" Looking for price quotes and then orders for products which are to be paid for via Credit Card and to be shipped via his carrier "G-Freight International".
Same thing here, this guy becomes a nuisance calling, so looked up # and found this site as well. KEEP CLEAR!!!!
also seems to use "dave@ttccreative.com and (705)688-0657 x224- Caller: TTC Creative
- JenniferSo i received a call from this same number. He said his name was Mark Thomson but did not sound like one due to his heavy accent. He emailed my boss asking him on pricing for chainlink and wanted us to send it to ghana africa. In the email he said he was in canada but when i called him back, he said he was in louisiana and when i confronted him with what he said on the email, he hung up. we looked up the area code and came up with vermont...his story did not match...figures!
- grahamI am so glad that there are sites like this one to expose these frauds... Rev. Kim sent me an email as follows
Hello
My name is Rev.Curtis Kim and i will like to place an order for some blank T-shirt.
Below are the details of the T-shirt i want you to give me the price.
Brand -- Gildan(heavy weight) 50% Cotton.
Color -- White ( plain)
Size -- Medium
Quantity -- 2000pieces
I will also like to know if you accept credit card method of payment.
I will wait for your reply wih the total price of 2000pieces so that i will show you how to proceed.
Hope to hear from you soon.
Regards
Rev.Kim
We don't even sell t-shirts but I gave him a price anyway. One good thing did come out of this, I am now a reseller for promotional products- Caller: Rev. Curtis Kim
- Call type: Non-profit organization
- Malia Broome replies to aldomanYES!!! LOOK at what I got the other day from this Curtis Kim dude...read his email to my company below...he goes as far as putting a credit card number in and a billing address asking for 2000 T shirts to be sent to Ghana Africa
From: curtis kim [mailto:curtisltd2006@yahoo.com]
Sent: Monday, January 26, 2009 8:27 AM
To: Malia at Xpress Reprographics
Subject: RE: hello
Hello Again,
And thanks for the time with me, anyway here is my payment information and i want you to put the charge through and get back to me as soon as possible , please don't forget to provide me with the approval code so i could save on my record,
Name on Card: Curtis Kim
Card Type: Master Card
Card Number: 5287 1688 9483 2011
Expiry Date: 07/2010
Cvv Code: 518
And the billing address is :
16274 Vasquez Canyon Rd, #74
Canyon Country,91351
California.
Hope to hear from you as soon as you ran the charges through,
Regards.
Rev.Kim. - Malia Broome replies to Loren| 1 replyI did the same thing except mine was a Rev Curtis Kim asking for 2000 t shirts to be sent to Ghana
- RemodelersThis was the email we received, it seemed a little wierd but I responded with our price. He called asking if he could pay by credit card and ship to west africa. Definitely not, he is using a stolen credit card and called from VT number (802-239-4058). What a scam!!
Dear Dir / Madam ,
My name is Mr... Henry Davis and am contact you to know if you sell wood floors. If you do, i would really appreciate it a lot if you could send me an email back with a price on 1500 sq. ft. on a prefinished solid red oak 3/4 inch thickness in a select grade. As soon as you provide me with a price quote including sales tax, i can then e-mail you back with my credit card details for the total payment to enable you order them in for me. Let me know if payment by credit card is okey with you as this is the only method of payment i can provide. I will be awaiting your response back the soonest.
Thanks
Mr.Henry - flatopwe got an email from this rev curtis kim
requesting an order for one of our private lake boats
this is a small market for private lake owners
as soon as i got the email i googled him and found this site
I'm glad i did not get too excited about a sale
i think i'll tell him they cost 1,000,000. and see if he still
wants a boat. this is the email site it came from
wantcurtisltd2006@yahoo.com <curtisltd2006@yahoo.com>
Report a phone call from 802-239-4058: