Did you get a call from 847-709-0211? Read the posts below to find out details about this number.
Also report unwanted calls to help identify who is using this phone number.
dmgoic
20 Jul 2007
If you accept this call press pound was the message on my voicemail.
It's an auto password call .... many universities and colleges use this system. If you have forgotten a password to enter a secure site, you can authenticate yourself over the computer - the site gives you a PIN number...and then this phone call comes thru, you press the pound # button, and enter the PIN they gave you on the site, and then in return it gives you a one time use PIN number to access the files, but I believe once you get into the site, you change your password, and then have access to those files.
This call drove me crazy this morning ... and finally my son who is graduating this spring IM's me to ask if a call came thru. The call comes to your "official" residence, not to the apartment or dorm room.
This is eBay. It is an automated number that calls your number to verify it is you that put an item up for sale. Someone is putting in wrong numbers it appears.
Called 5 times in a row very early this morning, and twice yesterday morning. Got the same message as above, as soon as I'd hand up, they'd call again.
Calls come in 4 to 6 times in a row... I don't answer and each time a voicemail is left saying, "Your pin number is ****. Your pin number is ****. Your pin number is ****. You have now completed the telephone portion of this process. Please return to eBay to continue. You may need to sign in again if you have signed out." The pin number for each call is different everytime. WTF. Annoying.
I also the message that kept saying what my pin number is, except that it didn't even say that it is from e-bay. It left my a voice mail, which irritated me!
I'm located in canada & have received many of these calls at all hours. After contacting one of our phone service provders I found the service provider to this # is called XO in Elk Grove, IL there # is 1-800-421-3872. I tried calling to complain they said they would call the people & the calls should stop, ya right.
this phone numer is form a verification system from ParyCashier(has somthing to do with PartyPoker). if u get a call from this numer then sombody put your phone numer in his created account at PartyAccout.
This is a general verification system, it's used for many different services. It is a legitimate number; if you are getting phone calls from this number it means that some one must have used your phone number to apply for something that uses this varification system
I got a call from them when I was trying to reactiveate my Paypal account. They wanted to verify the number on my account so I clicked the button that said call now and they did. It was the same number and the caller ID says Authentify Inc.
This is a telephone verification system. If you filled out any kind of loan or application online, in order to access your information, you may need to verify your phone number before you are allowed to access the information online. An email from the company you are dealing with should have sent you an email with a link prior to calling. If not, they are only verifying that the phone number you entered is yours. The ID says Paypal, but it may not be them. Common with teri.org, the student loan company.
This number called when ebay was verifying my identity after they suspected someone other than myself had accessed my account. They call the number on the account and give you a pin number to enter online. They call after you click a link telling them to call now. If you weren't expecting the call then probably someone is using your phone number and shouldn't be.
Its either e-bay or pay pal. As soon as either u put an item for sell or sign up for pay pal, they'll give u a call to confirm its you. So if people are getting calls from this number, it is likely someone used ur number to sign up for pay pal or start selling on e-bay.