888-526-6936

888 area code: Toll-free
Read comments below about 8885266936. Report unwanted calls to help identify who is using this phone number.
  • 0
    Marian
    | 1 reply
    Some one who claims to be from Microsoft sub company Help & Secured, keeps calling me to sell me an update to "remove viruses" on my laptops. He gave false addresses etc.
    • Caller: Help & Secured
    • Call type: Telemarketer
  • 0
    Cristina
    Got a call from Alex , then switched to Freddie Jones, "certified system engineer", both persons sounded from India, claimed based from Arizona, short story;;;;;;;fake, scam... selling software to remove virus... Also showed 232 555 6985, 7 000 000 0000
    • Caller: Alex, & Freddie Jones
  • 0
    Christine
    | 4 replies
    I got a call from Jim Bishop who claimed that he worked for Help and Secure out of Salt Lake City, Utah.  Proceeded to say that their help desk was showing people attempting to hack into my computer. Claimed he know the ID for my computer and I raced him off phone knowing it was a scam. Told him I would call back later. He attempted to call me 4 other times the same day.  Called from # 232-555-6985.
    • Caller: Jim Biship
  • 0
    Claire replies to Christine
    | 1 reply
    I've recently received multiple calls at home from strange numbers and people claiming to be from the Windows Service Center, and the most recent call I answered today was from the same 232-555-6985 number you mentioned. Same deal. I asked for a phone number to call back at and was given 888-526-6936, so I called a few minutes ago only to be told by someone that they worked for "Help and Secure" as well. I said I knew their company was a scam, to which he became defensive and said some lame excuse, and when I asked to be removed from their calling list, he hung up on me.

    After a little research, I learned that this has been an ongoing phone scam where these people try to get your personal information and then access your computers remotely if you play along unknowingly. Then, they charge you money for their services, etc. Definitely don't ever give any information over the phone, especially if you aren't expecting a call about a specific issue. This really pisses me off.
  • 0
    Claire replies to Claire
    Here's a phony website by Help N Secure: http://helpnsecure.com/about_us.html

    I guarantee they have this website up to fool people who actually look into it.
  • 0
    Heather
    Received a call on my landline from a "Global Service Provider" in Cape Town; their Helpdesk phone number was given as 1888 5266 936.  He had a bad American accent and said that I can downloaded the "Electro Alurean infection". I played along at first, knowing full well it was a scam - he told me to go to various options on my computer so that he could tell me how to remove the infection.  After letting him waffle for a good 5 minutes, I told him that I was not interested and that, as I have had many years in IT, I could sort out the problem myself.  He almost shouted at me and tried to get me to accept his "help".  I said "Thank you for your offer" and "Good Bye". He eventually put the phone down.
    • Caller: Global Service Provider
    • Call type: Prank
  • 0
    Lissa
    I also received a call from 232-555-6985.  Same story as all the ones above.  I am also pretty sure this is a SCAM.  Please beware and do not give out your personal information.  They gave me a call back number of 888-526-6936.  He said he was freom Windows and wanted to help me fix a problem on my operating system.
  • 0
    Toshiba
    | 1 reply
    I got the call and was sure that they were from Microsoft. I went along and they remotely accessed my computer then said that it would cost R3700 I refused to pay so they told me my computer would crash and a message came up saying it would crash in 4 hours. I instantly switched off the computer and internet. Not sure if they had time to install a virus or just wanted personal details. Does anyone know if my computer is at risk?
  • 0
    Toshiba
    I got the call and was sure that they were from Microsoft. I went along and they remotely accessed my computer then said that it would cost R3700 I refused to pay so they told me my computer would crash and a message came up saying it would crash in 4 hours. I instantly switched off the computer and internet. Not sure if they had time to install a virus or just wanted personal details. Does anyone know if my computer is at risk?
  • 0
    Vern
    Called me and told me they were from Windows and my computer was hacked.Tried tio get me to be in front of computer and they would guide me thru to solve problem.I told them I would call back. They gave me the 888 number.I was told the name of co. Is Help an Secure in Salt Lake City.
  • 0
    Backslash replies to Toshiba
    Heck, yeah, your computer is at-risk!  You just gave scammers full access to it.  You better (1) disconnect it from your network, (2) back up your data (not any programs), and (3) wipe your hard drive and reinstall the operating system.
  • 0
    Adam Whitby Ontario
    They're hitting southern ontario.  I don't understand how they can have a phone number and not get busted instantly.
    • Caller: Technical solutions
  • 0
    Adam
    | 1 reply
    Incidentally, they do have to pay for every call they receive...

    For anyone who might find this information useful for any purpose whatsoever:

    Domain Name: HELPNSECURE.COM
    Registry Domain ID: 1843810041_DOMAIN_COM-VRSN
    Registrar WHOIS Server: whois.enom.com
    Registrar URL: www.enom.com

    Updated Date: 2014-01-22 05:57:06Z
    Creation Date: 2014-01-22 13:57:00Z
    Registrar Registration Expiration Date: 2015-01-22 13:57:00Z
    Registrar: ENOM, INC.
    Registrar IANA ID: 48
    Registrar Abuse Contact Email: abuse@enom.com
    Registrar Abuse Contact Phone: +1.4252744500
    Reseller: NAMECHEAP.COM
    Domain Status: clientTransferProhibited
    Registry Registrant ID:
    Registrant Name: WHOISGUARD PROTECTED
    Registrant Organization: WHOISGUARD, INC.
    Registrant Street: P.O. BOX 0823-03411
    Registrant City: PANAMA
    Registrant State/Province: PANAMA
    Registrant Postal Code: NA
    Registrant Country: PA
    Registrant Phone: +507.8365503
    Registrant Phone Ext:
    Registrant Fax: +51.17057182
    Registrant Fax Ext:
    Registrant Email: 17A95FAB60C049B9B69A3CFDD6108656.PROTECT@WHOISGUARD.COM
    Registry Admin ID:
    Admin Name: WHOISGUARD PROTECTED
    Admin Organization: WHOISGUARD, INC.
    Admin Street: P.O. BOX 0823-03411
    Admin City: PANAMA
    Admin State/Province: PANAMA
    Admin Postal Code: NA
    Admin Country: PA
    Admin Phone: +507.8365503
    Admin Phone Ext:
    Admin Fax: +51.17057182
    Admin Fax Ext:
    Admin Email: 17A95FAB60C049B9B69A3CFDD6108656.PROTECT@WHOISGUARD.COM
    Registry Tech ID:
    Tech Name: WHOISGUARD PROTECTED
    Tech Organization: WHOISGUARD, INC.
    Tech Street: P.O. BOX 0823-03411
    Tech City: PANAMA
    Tech State/Province: PANAMA
    Tech Postal Code: NA
    Tech Country: PA
    Tech Phone: +507.8365503
    Tech Phone Ext:
    Tech Fax: +51.17057182
    Tech Fax Ext:
    Tech Email: 17A95FAB60C049B9B69A3CFDD6108656.PROTECT@WHOISGUARD.COM
    Name Server: DNS1.DNS-HE.COM
    Name Server: DNS2.DNS-HE.COM
    DNSSEC: unSigned
    URL of the ICANN WHOIS Data Problem Reporting System: http://wdprs.internic.net/
    Last update of WHOIS database: 2014-01-22 05:57:06Z



    • Caller: Global Technical Solutions
  • 0
    Blaine
    Keeps calling at 6:30 am so told them we are reporting them.but haves phone number checked out and thanks for help
    • Caller: Helpnsecure
    • Call type: Event reminder
  • 0
    Rafael Francisco
    Just got a call from 1-888-526-6936 claiming to be from Windows based in Utah.  Name of the caller Max.  He wanted to have access to my computer to clean hackers activities.  I just refused.  I am surprised to see the same number here!!!

    Good luck
    • Caller: Windows
    • Call type: Telemarketer
  • 0
    Donna replies to Christine
    | 1 reply
    I just got the same call. The number he gave me to call him back is 888-526-6936   I am not fooled by anyone and told him to give me his number because I didn't have time right now and I will call him back.  He used the name Alden Jarvis.
  • 0
    YAMAA
    they are scammer who need their LEGGS BROKEN
    • Caller: tec for windows
  • 0
    mary jane replies to Adam
    got a call from helpnsecure too and got hooked got Dell to fix the machine so will be in dispute with credit card company soon.
  • 0
    J$%^$^&(^&(_ replies to Donna
    I had a call from the same name and number.  i got a call back number and called from my cell while on the landline.  Some else answered an confirmed.  But all some fake, I am going to report them
  • 0
    Annonymus
    Just got a long call from "Brian" (with a friendly Indian accent) Said he was from the Technical Department Windows, of the company "HelpNSecure" same as above but from Salt Lake City in Cuba!!!
    Apparently he is from GOA state in India actually.
    Beware, they will try to gain access to your computer. All the same stuff happened as mentioned on the site: https://800notes.com/Phone.aspx/1-888-526-6936 , with Brian trying to prove that my computer had errors and warnings in the "event viewer" and "inf junk file" (made me type that in the RUN box).
    He wanted me to type "iexplore support" in the Run box. He also made me go to a website called www.ammyy.com.
    I did not give them access.
    • Caller: HelpNSecure

Report a phone call from 888-526-6936:

The company that called you.