800-870-1306

800 area code: Toll-free
Read comments below about 8008701306. Report unwanted calls to help identify who is using this phone number.
  • +1
    CHuck Bradley
    | 1 reply
    Says i am using illegal copy of Microsoft and wants to fix it. He wants me to give them my computer id. This is typically a scam to get you to activate remote connect to get to your system and steel your info.
    • Caller: OS Support
  • +4
    anonymous replies to CHuck Bradley
    Yes, this is a scam to remote into your computer. The usual scam is described here  http://news.softpedia.com/news/Cold-Call-Tech ... on-150170.shtml
  • +1
    Joseph Mondello
    I received a call yesterday from the above number fromm someone with an Indian accent who called hmself Ryan and said he was calling from Florida. He said he was with a company named OS.Support which he claimed was an authorized Microsoft agent, and that he was going to help me resolve the issues I was having with Windows. He seemed very anxious to go ahead and remote my PC, and I was immediately suspicious and told him that I would call him back today. I checked on the 800-number and confirmed my suspicions that it is a bogus outfit that is trying to get personal info from peoples' computers.
    • Caller: OS.Support (?)
  • +1
    Shel
    Received call from a Ryan Milla? Said he received several error messages from my computer regarding our windows and he was going to help me fix it. He asked if I was sitting in front of my computer now and I said no. He then asked when a good time would be to call me back when I would be in front of my computer. I told him I would call him back and took down this phone number as well as his name. I asked him how he got this phone number And he told me he got it from Microsoft...
    And based on this, I will not be returning his call.
    • Caller: Microsoft - bogus
  • +2
    bob mcconnaughey
    Just got a call, purportedly about my son's computer.  As it happens my son is half the continent away and i got a COMPLETELY bogus story about how OS-support received notification from Microsoft about an operating system failure on my son's pc.  He would not give me ANY information except the 800 number and the (supposed) name of a company called "OS-Support" based out of Florida and India.
    • Caller: OS-Support
  • +1
    lisa
    "Bruce" called me from 732-489-8284 and told me he was from microsoft and wanted to help me fix a system operating failure.  He asked me to open my computer and when i told him i wasn't near the computer he gave me 1-800-870-1306 to call him back...ummm how about no!!
    • Caller: Microsoft OS support
  • +2
    800-870-1306
    This caller claimed to be from Microsoft stating that he wanted to fix errors on my system.  Called from an unlisted number so I asked him for his phone number and then Googled it to check and see if this was a scam.  He was trying to get me to give him information off my system by pressing keys and giving him data.

    Once I verified to my own satisfaction that this guy was NOT on the level, I hung up on him.
  • -9
    Paul
    | 3 replies
    Admin Edit: "It's a FAKE comment!"
    _____________________________


    Hey this company helped a lot,fixed up my computer and even sorted the router issues.Its genuine and safe to  be with them

    Cheers !!!
    • Caller: ossupport
  • -7
    Tony
    | 2 replies
    Admin Edit: "It's a FAKE comment!"
    _____________________________


    These are genuine people, they helped me making my computer more efficient like a new one..
    Thanks guys.. thanks Ossupport.
    I paid them $180, in which i not only got technical support but also was well educated about new softwares on my computer..
    • Caller: OSSUPPORT
  • +4
    Mike in  MD replies to Paul
    SHILL ALERT!!  Microsoft verifies this is a scam.
  • +6
    Mike in MD replies to Tony
    | 1 reply
    SHILL ALERT!!  Microsoft verifies this is a scam.
  • -8
    tom roberts replies to Paul
    | 1 reply
    Admin Edit: "It's a FAKE comment!"
    _____________________________


    hey guys this company is fully trustful.
    some other few guys are using their brand name
  • -8
    tom roberts replies to Mike in MD
    Admin Edit: "It's a FAKE comment!"
    _____________________________


    hey some IT guys have stolen their IP adress and are using their brand name and making money
    not to worry US people... :)
  • -8
    brad
    | 4 replies
    Admin Edit: "It's a FAKE comment!"
    _____________________________


    I am a computer engineer i too received a call from them and that's a genuine company and they helped me a lot. i too was unaware of such kinds of errors n problems in my computer and thanks to ossupport they made my computer like a new computer. people just want to spoil there name. thanks alot to ossupport
    • Caller: os support
  • +7
    yef replies to tom roberts
    No it is not "fully trustful" as you put it.  It is a 100 % scam! Boiler room must be slow today.  Instead of posting crap here, why not take some English classes?
  • +8
    Mike in MD replies to brad
    | 2 replies
    If you really are a computer engineer then your knowledge is really poor.  You should know the following:

    1) The warnings and errors shown with Event Viewer are normal and do not indicate the presence of a virus or malicious software or that your computer is about to crash any minute;

    2) Windows does not sent out error messages about viruses or malicious software.  However, if a driver or application terminates abnormally you will see a pop message asking if you wish to report the error.  That does go to Microsoft if you elect to send it. They use the information to correct errors in their software.  When a fix is available you will see a message in the Action Center if you are running Windows Vista or later;

    3) Mircrosoft does not have contact information about the vast majority of Windows users.  The online activation does of their software does not require you to provide contact information;

    4) Microsoft does not provide any information to third party tech support companies based upon #2 and cannot give out contact information based upon #3;

    5) On Microsoft's own website is information that "tech support companies" claiming they have received messages about errors on your computer and want to help "fix" them are nothing but scammers.

    If OS Support is not cold calling people then they are a victim of the scammers as well as the people being called.  However if they are calling people and claiming that they are receiveing error messages about a virus or malicious software and misrepresenting themselves as being affliated with Microsoft, well you know the rest.  If it walks, looks and quacks like a duck .....
  • +5
    F^U^2 replies to Mike in MD
    | 1 reply
    Oh, these scamming choads know those things all too well.  They're confident that many of their victims do not know the facts.
  • +4
    Mike in MD replies to F^U^2
    Which is why I like to get the truth out there :-)  If it saves just one person from getting scammed, it is worth it.
  • +3
    ned replies to brad
    If you need these clowns to fix your computer, you can't be much of an engineer.
  • +5
    Julia
    The fake comments are marked.

    Stay safe!

Report a phone call from 800-870-1306:

The company that called you.