778-282-8099

Country: Canada
778 area code: British Columbia (Burnaby, Surrey, Vancouver)
Read comments below about 7782828099. Report unwanted calls to help identify who is using this phone number.
  • 0
    Stacey replies to Johnny
    Thank you for this information.  This is exactly the information I was seeking.  I am going to report them as well today.  They have refused to return my emails and now I am out over $70.00.
  • 0
    Al
    Another sucker to add to the list,I ordered some dvd"s and got bootlegged trash, I called the phone no# and talked to a real "jerk" you will get no where talking to him,any way of holding Amazom.com responsible.
  • 0
    Rags
    I was also take. I ordered some DVDs and they were awful, they skip and freeze.  They were copied of the tv. I actually got to speak to someone he is the most terrible man his customer service is awful. He is very rude and he didn't care about that he was selling piracy copies. He insulted me and didn't care.  I encourage eveyone to go to www.ic3.gov and file a report with the FBI
    • Caller: Planet media
    • Call type: Unwanted
  • 0
    clarencebarnett replies to Judy
    I have had  the misfourtune of dealing with this supposed company.Like everyone else I have no luck contacting them but by e-mail. They will not answer it or the 778-282-8099 phone number. Ithink they operate under numerous title,s that are tacked on amazon&e-bay web sites. I don,t see how they can get away with it as long as they have. I could say a lot more but I was warned about my language.
  • 0
    Yorel
    I, too was scammed. Ordered Death Valley Days 556 episoded on 46 DVD's.
    Got 46 DVD's containing 126 Unique episodes, 39 duplicate episodes, and 5 Triplicate episodes, most of which were unwatchable, the rest were mostly poor quality, with a handfull that were just acceptable. Since they are what is called free domain, I expected the quality to suffer, but NOT to the extent that I received. Free domaine applies to movies, T.V. shows, etc. that are not broadcast or re-released after a seven year period. Which explains why Disney re-releases most of it's movies every seven years. Some examples of free domain movies are "Griffin and Phoenix, A Love Story" from 1976. T.V. shows from the 50's, 60's and even some from the 80's are free domain. Periodicly, An old T.V. series will be released, such as Get Smart, which was released on DVD by Time-Life who probably bought the rights to them.

    In the case of a series such as Wagon Train, the MPAA wouldn't be able to do a thing, because it's Free Domain. However, the FBI, States AG, BBB, and police would, if they gan bet away from their local doughnut shop.
  • 0
    927316
    Yep, I was scammed too! When I initally made the order my bank actually blocked the charge. "Greg" from this company called from (289.428.1081) and asked me to call my bank to have them unblock the charge that he said... "sometimes banks block international transactions you  have to have your back unblock it so we can process your order." So, stupid me....I call my bank and have them take the block off so it could be charged still totally oblivious to what was happening.  Sure enough...we received bootlegged version of these DVD Series.  I happened to write down the number that "Greg" called from the first time and I decided to call him back so I could get my refund.  Greg said to call 778.282.0899.  Sure enough...I called and it didn't work. Bogus number.  I called Greg back at 289.428.1081 this time he didn't answer and screened my call. I've since called my bank to have them refund the money. It will take 45 days to go through if these scammers don't come back and dispute it.
  • 0
    tom
    My girlfriend was able to get a phone number for them.  It's 250-275-5030.  The person's name is Brenda, and she works in the accounting department.  I'm currently trying to get our money back as per the complaints on this page.  Thankfully we use a separate banking account for online transactions, it keeps losses from potential scams to a minimum.  I hope that this phone number for tvdvdplanet or dvdplanet or whatever they are calling themselves this week helps all of you. They are frauds and I hope all of you can get this situation resolved.
  • 0
    Alice replies to Johnny
    Thanks for your information.  I have also been scammed by Classic TV Media - ordered May 8th defective DVD's they sent me another same deal.  Many, many e-mails later said you would relfund $85 but it has never arrived.  I only one I did not file with is the Motion Picture, I will try that also.  And I am still e-mailing then every day - I will try your repeated and see what happens.  

    Thanks again,
    Alice
  • 0
    ripped off too
    http://www.coopersjd.com/contact.html

    Contact UsAcme, Inc.
    5th Avenue 2058/4
    New York
    NY 10700
    USA
    Phone: 819-464-5473
  • 0
    Doug
    | 1 reply
    I was taken too. I ordered the complete gunsmoke collection and have had nothing but problems with the people from this company. They have been telling me for months that they were going to refund my $150.00 bucks and nothing. No dvd's, no money. Please if you read this, BEWARE of companies selling all of the tv shows. Almost all of them are fake and come from china.
    • Caller: Randy Meyer
    • Call type: Telemarketer
  • 0
    Kenny replies to Doug
    I ordered the complete collection of Barney Miller, received from China, 1st 4 disc wouldn't play. Emailed TVDVDStore.net, [Planetdvd, tvdvdmania, etc.] no response. I also have Bonanza and Hawaii five-o on the way, but after reading all the complaints, I'm not holding my breathe.
    I've done some research on DVDnet.net and this is what I came up with. Hopefully this will be usefull for others:

    Registrant:
    Online Liquidator

    1894 Cabernet dr
    Chula, California 91913
    United States

    Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
    Domain Name: TVDVDSTORE.NET
    Created on: 24-Feb-08
    Expires on: 24-Feb-12
    Last Updated on: 03-Dec-10

    Administrative Contact:
    Johnson, Mark ecommerce.mj@gmail.com
    Online Liquidator
    1894 Cabernet dr
    Chula, California 91913
    United States
    6194825637

    Technical Contact:
    Johnson, Mark ecommerce.mj@gmail.com
    Online Liquidator
    1894 Cabernet dr
    Chula, California 91913
    United States
    6194825637

    Domain servers in listed order:
    NS1.TVDVDSTORE.NET
    NS2.TVDVDSTORE.NET


    Registry Status: clientDeleteProhibited
    Registry Status: clientRenewProhibited
    Registry Status: clientTransferProhibited
    Registry Status: clientUpdateProhibited

    And also I found this:

    tvdvdstore.net


    216.14.118.243
    Record Type: IP Address


    #
    # Query terms are ambiguous.  The query is assumed to be:
    #     "n 216.14.118.243"
    #
    # Use "?" to get help.
    #

    #
    # The following results may also be obtained via:
    # http://whois.arin.net/rest/nets;q=216.14.118. ... &showARIN=false
    #

    NetRange:       216.14.112.0 - 216.14.127.255
    CIDR:           216.14.112.0/20
    OriginAS:      
    NetName:        EBOUNDHOST
    NetHandle:      NET-216-14-112-0-1
    Parent:         NET-216-0-0-0-0
    NetType:        Direct Allocation
    NameServer:     REV1.EBOUNDHOST.COM
    NameServer:     REV2.EBOUNDHOST.COM
    Comment:        http://www.eboundhost.com report abuse to
    Comment:        abuse@eboundhost.com
    RegDate:        2008-02-28
    Updated:        2008-02-28
    Ref:            http://whois.arin.net/rest/net/NET-216-14-112-0-1

    OrgName:        EBOUNDHOST.com
    OrgId:          ADFIN-1
    Address:        PO Box 7145
    City:           Buffalo Grove
    StateProv:      IL
    PostalCode:     60089
    Country:        US
    RegDate:        2007-02-16
    Updated:        2008-01-14
    Ref:            http://whois.arin.net/rest/org/ADFIN-1

    OrgTechHandle: TCAE-ARIN
    OrgTechName:   Technical Contact at EBOUNDHOST
    OrgTechPhone:  +1-847-436-4678
    OrgTechEmail:  hostmaster@eboundhost.com
    OrgTechRef:    http://whois.arin.net/rest/poc/TCAE-ARIN

    RAbuseHandle: TCAE-ARIN
    RAbuseName:   Technical Contact at EBOUNDHOST
    RAbusePhone:  +1-847-436-4678
    RAbuseEmail:  hostmaster@eboundhost.com
    RAbuseRef:    http://whois.arin.net/rest/poc/TCAE-ARIN

    RNOCHandle: NETWO1539-ARIN
    RNOCName:   Network Admin
    RNOCPhone:  +1-847-436-4678
    RNOCEmail:  hostmaster@eboundhost.com
    RNOCRef:    http://whois.arin.net/rest/poc/NETWO1539-ARIN

    RTechHandle: NETWO1539-ARIN
    RTechName:   Network Admin
    RTechPhone:  +1-847-436-4678
    RTechEmail:  hostmaster@eboundhost.com
    RTechRef:    http://whois.arin.net/rest/poc/NETWO1539-ARIN

    #

    I hope there's a way to bring down these scammers

Report a phone call from 778-282-8099:

The company that called you.