408-600-2704

Country: USA
408 area code: California (Gilroy, Los Gatos, Morgan Hill)
Read comments below about 4086002704. Report unwanted calls to help identify who is using this phone number.
  • 0
    Denise
    | 1 reply
    Offered a car she was selling through eBay
    She wanted me to Buy with (one vanilla )visa gift cards for payment to eBay for car
    Gave a story she moved to Billings ,Montana husband died and so on...she said the car would be delivered in 3 days free shipping Scam
    • Caller: Anne Sutton
  • 0
    Robert Munion replies to Desirè
    | 2 replies
    Just received an email rom Sgt. Sylvia Schumacher about a 2002 Ford F 150, Harley Davidson trim!  Only 75k miles and only $1200.  After further checking found this to be a total scam!
  • +1
    Florida Odie
    | 1 reply
    Similar Scam attempt. This one involving Facebook Marketplace with a 2008 BMW for $1200. Same story, in the military, about to be transferred, husband died, supposedly the car is in Florida, but I doubt it even exists. Using the Sylvia Schumacher name. Sale 408 telephone number as previous. Suggesting eBay would get involved. Hasn't yet suggested gift cards, but I am guessing it's coming. Having found all these reports, I am certain that the car doesn't exist and that this is outright Internet Fraud. Hoping this lady, whoever she is, gets shut down, and jailed.
    • Caller: Sylvia Schmacher
  • +1
    Florida Odie replies to Florida Odie
    BTW, if it helps, checking the "headers" on the emails, the emails all go back to:
    stephensanthony626201@gmail.com
    The 626201 looks like a ZIP CODE. But, that zip code does not match the 5 digit zip codes for USA. Found this interesting tidbit:
    The pin code 626201 is associated with 4 post offices in Sattur, India

    So, guessing someone named Stephen and or Anthony are also involved. And, they are using a call forwarding feature on the 408 number to reach them in India. Almost like the Nigerian scam. Might be hard to prosecute.
    Wish I had access for doing full background checks.
  • 0
    Herve replies to Craig
    She told me the same thing for a 2007 Honda cr-v
  • 0
    ky
    | 2 replies
    same thing happened to me today . i have been with ebay many years and the lady lost her husband trying to sell her buick enclave . i saw the listing on craigslist then she went on to tell me she was having ebay handle it. i called my ebay and run the order number twice. boggus. Allison Parker was name given.
    • Caller: 408-600-2704
    • Call type: Scam suspicion
  • post pending moderator approval
  • post pending moderator approval
  • post pending moderator approval
  • 0
    STEPHANY replies to Stephany
    Oh yea and she sent me an eBay invoice, with instructions... don't fall for it
  • 0
    Yi Li
    A lady named "Linda Anderson", trying to sell a Bobcat Skid Steer loader for 1500, and claimed that her husband died 6 month ago, and would have to sell the loader for low price. she will sell it thru ebay protection plan, and have someone in ebay to send me the invoice. have to buy the gift cards to pay for the payment.  Obviously this is a scam, please be aware.
    • Caller: ebay@motor-sales-inc.com
    • Call type: Scam suspicion
  • 0
    Almost scammed in ALBUQUERQUE
    Same story. Car for sale my husband died etc; etc;  as bad as I  needed a car the price was to go to be true. Looked up the number ...lo and behold...scam scam scam..my sellers name was Katharine Lyons.
    • Caller: Car for sale on craigslist
    • Call type: Text message
  • 0
    Sandy
    Looking to purchase first car for our daughter. Found ad in Craig's list for 2006 Lexus suv. She was selling d/t husbands recent death from heart attack. Indicated she was selling through Ebay and car was at their warehouse They would send me invoice for 1500 to hold the car while we test drove for 1 week. Full refund if not satisfied. No such service is offered by ebay.
    • Caller: Laura Wilson
  • 0
    Myra kae
    Was interested in purchasing a vehicle from a person by the name of laura Wilson and they sent this message "The 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited is still available. It is in a good condition, no scratches, no damages, never been involved in any kind of accidents. It has a 3.3L 6 cylinder engine (great on gas), automatic transmission & only 85,516 miles. ABSOLUTELY NO ISSUES at all and I have the clean title in hand. I'm selling it at this final price $1,500 because my husband passed away 2 months ago (he had a heart attack) and brings me bad memories and that's the reason I want to sell it asap. I also got a new job, moved back to my hometown, and many other things have priority now, so, this car has to go. If you are interested in buying my car, feel free to email me.

    I also attached more pictures.
    Best regards,
    Laura Wilson"

    It sounded good so i said I was interested and they sent that message about EBAY .. definitely a scam
    • Call type: Scam suspicion
  • 0
    JM replies to Loris
    We were just given the 408-600-2704 number to call about a tractor we located on Craigs list.  The owner gave a story about a huysband dying and she moved for her job out of state..................ebay had the product and would send the information, very similar to other stories.  Not long after we inquired to the craigs list, listing, it disappeared from Craigslist and then the need to send the money, etc.  Thank you for posting as I decided to google the number and discovered all the feedback!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • 0
    Jill
    The person scamming on the MN Craigs list is also known as 'Linda Anderson'
    • Call type: Valid
  • 0
    Zora L replies to Glenn K
    This is what I just went through today .I called the same number and got the same indian woman.It was posted on Craig for a 2012 Mazda3 i Grand Touring,low mileage,no issues,also located in Billings, Montana.Seller was Katherine Lyons 1423 Parkhill Dr Billings,Montana.
    Whoever reading this ,be careful,it's scam.
  • 0
    Clay replies to Craig
    | 1 reply
    This just happened to me, but I haven’t paid. I did give my name and address though. I knew I felt uneasy about it, now I just feel stupid.
  • +1
    Tygerkat replies to Clay
    You gave your name and address and now feel stupid? Why?
  • post pending moderator approval

Report a phone call from 408-600-2704:

The company that called you.